We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #87 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night to catch my flight the next day morning. I was very pleasantly surprised with the amenities, service, cleanliness of the hotel. This was the best 3/4 Start Accor Hotels I stayed in Nice area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Random12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us.

I sent with pleasure your message to my teams.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    330
    179
    77
    46
See reviews for
214
218
70
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was decent - all we needed since we had an early flight out of Nice the next morning. The rooms are modern and clean, the bathrooms as well. One thing with the bathroom - the water smelt bad. I don't know if it was the sink or the actual water, but there was an unpleasant sulfur-like smell everytime I used it. The window in the room is small so it doesn't let much light in and makes the room feel a little dark and cavernous. At 2am there was a huge group of people that decided it would be a good time to visit each other and have a party in the hallway. Not the hotel's fault, but needless to say, I didn't get great sleep and I know now that sounds travel quite well into the room from the hallway.

The front desk was helpful and hospitable - they kinda overdid it by explaining EVERYTHING (how the minibar works, how the key works, how to check out... maybe they thought we had never been in a hotel before lol)

We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on the food there. We arrived in the afternoon and were quite hungry - unfortunately their cafe was closed until 7. I think for an airport hotel, since you have people arriving at all times of the day, they should have more flexible, longer hours.. even if they just serve a few pastries etc and don't have the kitchen fully open. For anybody who wants breakfast from the restaurant, it opens at 5am - which is nice for anyone with an early flight.

The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour and operates 24 hours a day, which is nice. The airport itself is at the end of Promenade des Anglais so we walked from the hotel all the way into Vieux Nice. Was probably an hour long walk for us. There are a few buses that run from Nice to the hotel, which we took on our way back.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a nice clean place to stay right beside the airport for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is 5 minute from the Nice International Airport. This makes the hotel very convenient for travelers needing to catch an early flight. The staff was excellent! Helpful and very friendly. The hotel also has inside parking underneath for small fee. I would recommend staying here for a night if you are flying into Nice late in the day or leaving Nice early in the morning. The rooms are not luxury but are adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodforhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My father, mother and I stayed in the Novotel Nice Arenas for the Monaco Grand Prix, and I am delighted that I chose to! The hotel is SO conveniently located as it is literally beside the airport. It is close to a train station that will bring you to Monaco, but a member of staff will arrange a taxi to bring you to the main station in Nice if need be. The staff had very good English, were very friendly and were highly efficient. The room was lovely, although my only complaint would be that the single bed was a little uncomfortable. The room was equipped with a minibar, which we took two bottles out of which they did not charge for! In addition, they provided two extra free bottles of water for the grand prix weekend! There is a free shuttle provided by the hotel which brings you to your chosen terminal at the airport, what mre can you ask for? Lastly, it was very reasonably priced considering the prices that other hotels were charging for the weekend. Contrary to other people`s experiences, I had a wonderful stay in the Novotel Nice Arenas, and would highly recommend it for the Monaco GP weekend!

Room Tip: Attempt to get a room on a lower floor as you will be constantly travelling up and down in escalator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for one night as we had a morning flight. No trouble at check-in and we were promptly assigned to our rooms. Clean and modern rooms provided a good nights sleep before our flight. Decided to try the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was OK, nothing special. A 3 minute walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Pluses - free shuttle to the airport, friendly helpful staff, fridge and tea making facilities in room.

Negatives - not close to anything, even the bus stop to central Nice is a 10 minute walk away and not easily located.

Stay here if all you need is a bed for the night near the airport. Do not stay here if you want to see Nice.

Hint - if you are cruising out of Nice. Check whether you are leaving Nice or Villefranche. Check which cruise port terminal you need. If Nice, be careful not to get stuck in traffic for the ferry services. Give your taxi driver very clear instructions, preferably written and in French. Seems obvious.......

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cartmeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Novotel Arenas is somewhere to put your head down for an evening but not much more.

The Pros:
The assistance and advice from the service staff during the day was outstanding
The Rooms are extraordinarily well cleaned
At the Airport end - it's a pleasant walk along the famous Promenade to the old town of Nice and is well positioned with regular cheap bus services and the train.
It's a small number of minutes away from the Nice Airport and yet I never heard an airplane for the entire week I stayed there.

The Cons
The service from the night staff was extraordinarily poor
No iron and board in the room and this and any extra towels and pillows requires a trip down to the front desk to get them.
The F&B - having stayed at a number of Novotels around the world I've always experienced consistently good F&B - not so much at this property which was disappointing. The breakfast was limited in scope, all the coffee was underwhelming and the dinner and room service meals were made with little visible care and devoid of flavour.
The size of the room TVs is incredibly small and I could find only one english language channel - a news channel - across all the channels - when staying for a week like I did this became tired very very quickly.

I'd recommend the Novotel Nice Arenas as an average business hotel. You should not consider it if you are on leisure but for work it provides the bare minimum one expects - hot showers, reasonable bed. The Novotel Arenas is certainly not the worst hotel experience but it's not fabulous either - it's just averagely okay. The big asset is the daytime reception staff.

Room Tip: away from the lifts, up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Property: Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing