We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option! Good cost/benefit rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #91 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pros:
- nice spacious rooms
- bathrooms are very good ( separate barh tub area)
- hotel is very new and well decorated
- staff is attentive and helpful

Location:
- whether it is in front of the airport, you do not hear a single noise from your room. It is not far from the city centre, by car or taxi. there are not many options to have dinner or coffee unless you take a car. It is also in front of the sea.

Breakfast is good, not magnificent but ok. Good variety. Not so good coffee.You can have a continental breakfast (croissant,juice, breads, coffe, etc) in your room with no additional cost.

Beds are ok, though a little hard in my opinion.

Room Tip: Best rates at novotel webpage or Booking.com. Sometimes, at Novotel webpage, you con find promotions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sil2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 794 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel but rooms were hot and in winter no air-conditioning available to cool the room
had breakfst for 1 euro deal which was good and great friendly staff and service although Hotel is far away from Nice the location is good for me because of my travels to cannes it is in the middle

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AngelstarAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

- modern hotel, very clean, all new. Good decoration.
- rooms are spacy, clean, and bathroom is all new ( two separate rooms: one for W/C and a another one for bathing
- breakfast is good. They should improve hot meals ( eggs were over cooked, not great variety of hot meals).
- staff very attentive.
- not far from city centre.
- you do not even hear a single noise from the airport.

Good option in Nice!

Ah, book vía Novotel webpage or Booking.com. They have good prices.
I got a promotion: breakfast at 1 €/ person! Nice deal!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katieholmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very good hotel choice if your flight arrives late and you are flying early next day, and/ or you are not interested in visiting/ going out in Nice.

The hotel is right across the airport Terminal 1 and you can easily walk to the hotel taking an underground pass way for crossing the highway - count between 5-10 minutes depending on how many luggages you have to drag. For transfers to and from Terminal 2 you can choose between: taking the hotel shuttle (leaves every 30 min from the hotel, and comes in demand to pick u up at the airport - just go to the airport information desk where you can find a free phone with the numbers for all hotel shuttles) or you can take the free airport shuttle to Terminal 1 (leaves every 5-10 min dpending on the period) and then walk to the hotel.

The hotel has about 130 rooms all identical in terms of size and all accommodating up to three adults - or 2 adults and 2 children- in double bed and sofa. Rooms are clean, modern (though not the highend modern fittings I've seen in other Novotels) and functional. Hotel staff is friendly and professional.

Dinner and breakfast served in the hotel is decent, yet again not up to a 4 star level but more like what you get in a regular 3 star hotel.

All in all, I've stayed in Novotel Arenas twice (as each time I was only spending 10 hours over night in Nice) and will stay there again in similar circumstances. However should I have more time, would definitely opt for a more central hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Val_travel_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Arenas Aeroport is not one of the great Novotels but it does have an excellent location if you are worried about being late for your bossy easyjet flight, the following morning. We were able to walk to terminal one in less than 10 minutes, towing suitcases. There is a complimentary shuttle evidently but we decided to leg it. We never took the breakfast either because it seemed a bit pricey and there is a very good restaurant in the terminal. The bed was comfortable and the room service we summoned at 11pm was tasty. The overall impression was a hotel geared to economy rather than service or luxury. After a few initial misgivings we all felt that it had been a sound choice and that we would stay there again in about 3 weeks when we fly out of Nice on the homeward leg of our journey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

To begin with, the hotel's airport shuttle is excellent and efficient, departing every 30 minutes. Other hotels require booking in advance but not here, this being yet another traveling hassle minimised. The huge plus for those arriving at or leaving from Nice Airport is location: the hotel is literally across the road and in theory, in walking distance. I am, however, leaving that little experiment for another time.

The room I booked online was small but perfectly adequate and had a separate toilet and bathroom. Check in was fast and efficient - perhaps helped by the fact I had pre-booked and paid. Staff seem generally pleasant and accommodating. I went to the bar for a drink around 17:20 and was alone! That's my kind of hotel! I did feel that the bar staff were somewhat self-centred, pre-occupied and really not that aware or anticipatory of one's needs. It is a slight negative.

Novotel has, in my view, garnered a standard and uniformity which is good. It is good accommodation and service/ services, reasonably priced if somewhat variable across properties and predictable. It has become a hotel group which I use more than any other for these reasons. Further, they seem to appreciate one's custom and are aware of their frequent clients. This is a good quality showing awareness to the extent that, although staff members might not remember one's name (not that they should be expected o do so), they often remember faces and the fact one was there several times previously.

So, reasons enough in concert to warrant continued loyalty and support. By the way too, join their loyalty program: it is worthwhile!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out to the ocean and across the Promenade des Anglais. The views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Right across the boulevard from Terminal 1 but quiet. Last time we stayed in the Novotel Cap 3000 which is across the river from Terminal 2. The Novotel Arenas, is larger and probably newer construction, 24 hour shuttle (Cap 3000 Novotel first shuttle at 0600). The Cap 3000 Novotel does have the huge shopping center right there (closed Sundays) and all sorts of restaurants close by along the sea, a definite plus. I do not know what is close to this hotel, we ate in the acceptable hotel restaurant. Parking is 10 euro here, free at Cap3000, free wi-fi in both, TV France24 in english, mini bar, coffee maker. Your choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | Cedex 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $91 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing