We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame
Ranked #68 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Ibis hotel are known in general for being essential but fully satisfactory. This is no exception. My room no frills and no luxury, but it was clean, well kept and with all the necessary you need. Everything was functioning properly but the WiFi, as it was working from time to time and in fits and starts.

The hotel is conveniently located, two blocks away from Avenue Jean Médicin which is a walk-only area down to the sea. The railway station is a 10 minutes walk away. Although the area looks a bit seedy, I never felt really uncomfortable or unsafe.

I did not take breakfast, for at almost 10 Euros looked quite expensive to me, also because there are plenty of locations nearby. There is also a nicely stuffed supermarket one block down on opposite of the street. FYI, this does not sell alcoholic beverages after 10PM. No exceptions made.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 573 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is located 100 meters from the Nice Etoile mall in one of the side streets. Also very close to the station, it is easy to get to with bus 99 from the airport for only 6 EUR (avoid taxis, older drivers tend to inflate the counter in Nice unfortunately although the young ones tend to be rather honest).

I had prepaid the room so the check-in literally only took thirty seconds. I stayed in room 412 on the 4th floor which was a bit small, but for 64 EUR a night, I think it was more than just acceptable. The bed was very comfortable and was facing a brand new LCD TV. The bathroom was tiny but perfectly functional. As I was a solo traveller, it was more than I needed. Also, as I came for a friend's birthday, I stayed out until very late and I was pleased to find out they have a round the clock front desk service.

All in all, it was very basic but I knew I could rely on the quality of the Ibis brand and I have not been disappointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody on a tight budget.

Oh, by the way, there is an Arab bakery with lots of sweets (amongst which some baklava, figue sweets, orange blossom flavored biscuits, etc) just around the corner, might be worth a try while you're there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A hotel with all basic facilities just 10 minutes away from the centre and the oldtown. Our small room had (new) beds and were very comfortable. To French concepts the breakfast was very good. All rooms had wifi; unfortunately the connection is relatively slow and complicated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to Nice for a Heineken Cup Rugby fixture. The hotel has everything that you'd expect from he Ibis chain. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room has everything you need. The hotel is well-positioned between the old town and the shopping district, and the rail station for access to Monte Carlo and the bus to the airport. The receptionist was extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early. Overall, an excellent stay and thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Isleworthblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thecherry9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is "in land" within 5 mins walk of the tram, railway station and main airport bus stops. Ideal for ladies who love to shop, as the main drag is less than a minutes walk away. Managed to utilise the rail links for a day trip to Monte Carlo (Monaco) at Eur 7 return. The hotel is an older building that has been renovated sympathetically, and is clean and warm and comfortable. The lift is small, and the stairs wide. Breakfast is typical IBIS, all you can eat pastries, bread, cereals, juices and hot beverages. Excellent value at Eur9 pp. Lunch and Evening meals can be provided but the menu is limited. I ate out as part of the Nicoise experience.
Manager Boris was superb. Friendly, excellent English spoken, and provided help in getting about the city and to the Allianz Stadium
If you think of this hotel as a great B&B you will not be disappointed, expect much more and you will.
Summary, a great cheap B&B experience, close to transport links with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet. Rooms at the front overlook a narrow street used by traffic at peak tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Robyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Days Inn Nice Centre
#125 of 203 in Nice
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame

Address: 41 rue Lamartine, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame hotel is located 300 m from the railway station and 6 km from the airport. The hotel has 53 air conditioned rooms, some with WiFi Internet access. A bar serving snacks 24 hours a day and pay parking are at your disposal. Ideally located in the centre of Nice, you are 5 min by tram from the old city, the castle, the opera house and the National Theatre. The Acropolis auditorium is 1.5 km away. The Mediterranean Sea is only 15 min away on foot. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing