We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western New York
Ranked #33 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The only thing that i can say as a negative about the hotel is no refrigerator in the room but accept this every thing is good and it has a perfect location on the city center.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    369
    161
    38
    31
See reviews for
130
331
78
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Before booking this hotel I've read the reviews here and I wasn't mistaken, the hotel worth money it costs. I travelled with my mom, she also was very satisfied.
Very attentive stuff. You can also book a transfer from airport (40 euro pick-up and 30 drop-off). Don't miss visiting restaurant "The Universe of Christian Plumail" which is at Malauscenna, it has a Michelin star and wonderful quisine (reservation is a must)-dinner at 44 euro-3 courses, 20 euro 2 courses but menu only in french.
Breakfast at hotel was also very nice-ham, cheese, croissant, musli, milk, bread, yoghurt, orange juice, sausages and omlette, butter, honey,jams, coffee and tea.
The rooms to me are OK and are not small as I had in Paris for example.
Shortly, I can recommend this hotel, the pics are real and there is no need to add some.
Just enjoy Nice and your holidays in hotel New York ))

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great hotel and friendly staff.
Clean rooms with airconditioning.
Breakfast was good.
Supermarket across the street and lovely restaurants nearby.
A 10 minutes walk to the beach and a 5 minutes walk to the trainstation.
Wish the lift was a little bigger, but that is the only flaw I can think off.
Overall a cosy hotel in the heart of Nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marley014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I came here for a short break in Nice and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They are knowledgeable about places to visit and things to do in Nice. I was however a bit suprised that they knew nothing about the Jazz Festival. The location is great, right in the center of the Old Town, near to shops, cafes, and about 10-15mins walk to the station and 5 mins from the supermarket. There's also an organic food shop opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_globetrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. The hotel was in a great location for the train station, beach and shops with only a 10 minute walk to each. It was also very clean. The only negatives were that as the air conditioning isn't brilliant, we had to have the window open all night and as the hotel is on a busy street it was very noisy. The rooms are also very small which is fine if you plan to be out all day and evening but no good if you plan to use your room alot for relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyratbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel is near a lot of things like restaurants, metro, supermarket. The room was good and the bathroom clean. The only thing that I suggest is to close the bath because it's impossible to take a shower without wash the floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajando_AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

In the room d'nt have safe... On 1 floor have... But free is not present... For 9 days of stay in hotel of the safe could not take advantage....
Hotel not bad the price-quality "4". It is very conveniently located

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
604 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New York

Property: Best Western New York
Address: 44 avenue Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing