We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel New York Nice
Ranked #28 of 204 Hotels in Nice
2 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

No better Hotel to go. Middle center Nice near the station. Many shops around. A good possibility to take the buss and also to take the tram. This Hotel has als a very good breakfest. I will stay another 2 nights. Its valur for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    354
    153
    36
    29
See reviews for
125
317
74
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in Nice city center, big room with balcony, friendly staff, quiet, beds were ok, small T.V. Don't bother with breakfast, there are lots of cafés nearby that serve a better breakfast. I recommend this hotel especially for 65€/night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritahrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we booked it very last minute. The hotel was sufficient, private bathroom, tv, double bed etc. It is just off the Main Street in Nice so it's in a good location and there is a shop directly across the road. Since it is on the Main Street it can be a bit noisy.

For the price though, if you're not looking to spend big bucks on accommodation this place will meet your needs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
338 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ok, so I get it. It's a three-star, which in Europe means "amenities", not quality. This place has very little than a bed, a tv in a room that's not much bigger. The place is SPARKLING clean and brand new, which is a breath of fresh air from so many other places that are old and decrepit. Anyway, the walls were thin and the bed/pillows HARD AS ROCKS. I don't understand why these hotels skimp on mattresses. Seriously. Anyway, customer service was great, spoke great English and were very accomodating. Didn't bother with the 10E breakfast (I'm sure it was a carb bomb), so we got coffee out on the street. This place is almost equi-distant from the train station and to Old Town, so it's a great launching pad to bop around the Cote-d'Azure from. We'd recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night mid Sept 2013, but it was pleasant and safe. Being next a main road with tram service was a big plus to someone getting blisters on the feet from walking! Very close to amenities, the Pharmacie and Monoprix are practically next door - great for eating on the cheap in expensive Nice. We didn't have the breakfast so we can't add anything to that
Minor note: if you are using Best Western travel cards, clear them up before checkout, not all the staff were sure how to process them. Overall very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank darcyrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a double room on the 5th floor with double doors opening to a small balcony which was a nice touch. The bed took up most of the space in the room but comfortably slept 2 people. The location is close to shops, restaurants and the tram. The room was clean, the bathroom was ok (enough water pressure, clean enough), the reception people were very nice and helpful, the television was functional albeit small. The only minus is that it was loud- a loud group of students was on the same floor and we could also hear the noise of Friday and Saturday night revelers coming from the street. After looking at their breakfast, we decided to eat out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was in a good central location, a 10 minute walk from the station, Receptionists were very helpful and pleasant, We had a standard room. The rooms were small with a small balcony, You could barely get a chair and stool on to the balcony. There was just enough room to walk around the bed Our air condition barely worked, though in my brothers room it was ok. . Breakfast was bare essentials, On one day they never made up the bed. The hotel was surprising quiet considering its central location as it was beside a car free main street which had quiet trams.

Room Tip: if your budget allows get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEWINDYJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
BEST WESTERN Alba Hotel
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel New York Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel New York Nice

Property: Best Western Hotel New York Nice
Address: 44 avenue Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel New York Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel New York Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing