We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Expedia.com
$141
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$141
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
300
354
157
61
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
354
157
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool main promenade front desk staff breakfast buffet is hotel is located mini fridge promenade des euros stops cafes tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 903 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We spend 10 nights in Aug this year in this hotel . The staff of the hotel makes this experience one of the best we had in many years . Their smile and continuous effort to assist and help the customers makes one feel very well taken care off and always welcomed .
The hotel is perfectly located , very clean , breakfast is great , roof top pool and bar are a great place to chill .
This place is highly recommended if you want to enjoy Nice and have a great stay for reasonable price .
Thank you to all the great staff of the AC Hotel by Marriot in Nice 🤗🤗

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank jamals31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Perhaps this hotel does not completely fit in with the Nice vibe as it is a new more modern structure but the service and cleanliness is really top notch. Rooftop pool is amazing with some great views. Location is great as well, right next to the beach and also located centrally. Had a wonderful time and the staff was completely positive and supportive of all questions and concerns. Great place!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The fitness center at the AC hotel in Nice could be substantially improved. It is small and has little equipment. I would expect more from a Marriott property.

The pool area on the top of the building was nice and the pool was a good size and depth.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank JericoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaanaLM, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear JericoTraveler
We are sorry to read of your disappointment in regards to our fitness center. It might be smaller than expected and the place is limited. However we do offer basic equipment’s and machines. We sincerely apologize if it was not enough for the occasion.
On the other hand we are pleased to read that you did enjoy our roof top terrace and the pool.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the AC by Marriott Nice in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in a Junior Suite with a garden view. We had phoned before we booked on-line just to check the suite was sectioned off in some way as we are a family with two adult children and a normal “premier inn” type room is too small. We arrived at 1pm and were told room would be ready by 3 pm latest - we actually had to wait until 3.30 pm - but the room was excellent. Very spacious. Roof top pool area is lovely. Buffet breakfast very good. Reception staff really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tammy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I've stayed at a few AC hotels and generally they are good, however this was a very average hotel.

The location is good, being near a tram stop and also right on the beach.

There was no benefit of staying here as a Marriott gold member, which was disappointing.

The rooms were fine, but slightly warm. The shower was fairly good.

Would probably look elsewhere next time as this hotel was massively overpriced.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank crisptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews