We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #30 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Ruiselede, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent 4 days in September 2012 and it was wonderful. Friendly staff at the reception but also on the terrace on the 7 th floor. It was great to be there on the 7 th floor, fantastic view, good restaurant, and last but not least, there was no noise on the terrace !!
The breakfast buffet is good but expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardm867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    271
    109
    32
    11
See reviews for
130
272
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

4 star hotel close to the Promenade.
We spent 2 days in May during Cannes Film festival.
Everything you're expecting from a 4 star hotel belonging to Marriott.
Friendly staff, beautiful terrasse on 7th floor with restaurant and pool in summer. Fantastic view of the sea above the Promenade.
Fine restaurant. A very good address in Nice close to the Negresco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swell90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the 4th time I have stayed here (great location for travel to the Monaco GP) and it has now been given the Marriott makeover. Very friendly and efficient staff and the rooms have been refurbished to a good standard (the frosted glass door to the toilet takes a bit of getting used to). Breakfast is a bit basic with only 3 hot items but the continental breakfast is good. The hotel is in a brilliant location with only yards to the sea and a 10 minute walk to some good restaurants with the old part of the city and port (both well worth a visit) another 10 minutes on. Make sure you do the antiques fair in the old flower market on a Monday morning and eat lunch in one of the restaurants there. Nice is a great place to stay and I would recommending to anyone as the is more than enough quality shops/restaurants and sights for anyone. Be sure to take a trip along the Corniche to Monaco as it is a fabulous drive and full if lovely places to stop and see some sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pros:
- close to the beach
- right by the bus stop for 98 which goes to/from the airport for 6€. Bus ride was about 20 minutes.
- friendly staff, they gave great restaurant recommendations
- breakfast buffet is convenient but I wouldn't pay the 21€ for it (we ate there because it was included in our rate not included just for being a Marriott gold member)
- roof top pool with a great view
- rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a junior suite (Marriott gold member upgrade) which was nice for a couch and extra space.

Cons:
-Location is not close to the areas you will want to spend most of your time and where all the restaurants are. Staying closer to Old Town Nice would be a much better location. We walked everywhere but it's about 15-20 minutes to the train station or Old Town.
- not a lot of restaurant options close by

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces towards the water (west)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lins324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel and surroundings. The location is right off the Promenade des Anglais and we walked there easily. Lots of places to eat nearby while enjoying the beautiful coastline!

Just one caution - one of our travel companions had her purse stolen in the lobby while she ws using the internet. I am not implying any fault on the hotels part as it seems all of the vacation spots are being targeted. Do not believe the desk when they tell you it never happens here and imply that you must have lost it. They told our friend that but a review of the security tapes proved the theft by two women who were behind her. I would still recommend this hotel highly and just urge caution in all vacation areas on the continent we were advised to do so in every city we visited!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the promenade sea front, it is on a side road and takes about 15-20 mins to walk to the shops and main restaurant area! But we didn't mind walking off our dinner along the seafront! We didn't actually eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant but the rooms were very clean and comfortable and ideal for a short weekend break. The pool area on the roof is fabulous although is very popular so if you want a sun bed, get up there early. If you want 4star luxury then choose elsewhere, but if you get this hotel in a good deal then it's worth a visit! I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopyloutaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

They changed the hotel name to AC hotel which was different than our booking name. It made us puzzle a bit. The hotel was nice n room was bit small but clean. I love the air cond which was strong n cold enough. I would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,082 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#45 of 204 in Nice
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing