We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #36 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location. Best compromise to be close to as many different areas as possible..the beach area, old town, and the train station. Very friendly service at check in. I originally booked a junior suite because based on some reviews, I was worried the room would be small, but ultimately we ended up staying in a Privilege room and could not have been happier. The room, although not huge, was definitely more than adequate in size. Lost of closet space (which is important to me). Had a large writing area. The view was not great (building across the way) but we were barely in the room other than to sleep so no problem. Really enjoyed the breakfast. The decor at the breakfast area was cute. And I guess because we stayed in a Privilege room, we had could take the drinks in the refrigerator in our room for free. I did have some problems sleeping at night due to noise from the street below. I am a very light sleeper, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your comments!
You had a great time with us. It is such a pleasure for us when our clients are totally satisfied!
We hope to welcome you again!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 901 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

The only complaint that I have is - Why do most European Hotels assume that the Brits only want to watch the news. BBC world is OK but how about putting in a few programmes other than news or current affairs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments !
We have taken good note about your suggestions concernning the TV channels !

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night . Perfect location . Just back from the buzz of place massena and close to all the shopping . About 5 to 7 minute walk to promenade . Loads of restaurants nearby. Nice room and uses space quite well. Clowns are weird . Nice staff. Very helpful . Minimal room to room noise . Minimal street noise with windows closed (2nd floor room ) . Very clean and modern . Did not eat in hotel. Overall would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaspreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments !
Awaiting for your next visit in Nice!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. A great start. The room was bigger than expected after reading other reviews. Bedding was comfortable. We had a street facing room but still didn't hear much noise at night. The chairs on the balcony weren't very good being way too low and hard to enjoy. The rooftop terrace made up for this even though it was a it windy whilst we were there. The location was perfect. Not what you would call a luxurious 4 star but value for money I don't think you could do better. We didn't have breakfast here but it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieEils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rozenn PERRAUD
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.
Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged 18.90 each for a cup of coffee and a slice of toast!!
Also don't miss out on the roof terrace, we weren't informed of this but looking at pictures on here it looks very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We thank you for your comments!
We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this!
The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Seajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!!
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless.
We hope to welcome you again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a bit too thin) and breakfast is really very good.

Another very exceptional experience is housekeeping. My room (room 621) was always spotlessly clean, the lady who is in charge of the cleaning deserves praise for her excellent work.

Generally staff is unbelievably friendly (something you should not always expect in France) . Most amazing is staff at breakfast, In particular I would like to mention Mr Jerome. He seems to work there for many years now (a good sign!) and he is a very friendly and very much customer-oriented employee. The breakfast is so well organised, everything is so clean and he is always very polite with his guests. To my opinion he is a real perfectionist and a staff member most employees of hotels should look up to!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!!
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
641 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing