We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel in Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #25 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. A great start. The room was bigger than expected after reading other reviews. Bedding was comfortable. We had a street facing room but still didn't hear much noise at night. The chairs on the balcony weren't very good being way too low and hard to enjoy. The rooftop terrace made up for this even though it was a it windy whilst we were there. The location was perfect. Not what you would call a luxurious 4 star but value for money I don't think you could do better. We didn't have breakfast here but it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieEils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rozenn PERRAUD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    353
    121
    35
    17
See reviews for
88
358
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.
Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged 18.90 each for a cup of coffee and a slice of toast!!
Also don't miss out on the roof terrace, we weren't informed of this but looking at pictures on here it looks very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We thank you for your comments!
We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this!
The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!!
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless.
We hope to welcome you again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a bit too thin) and breakfast is really very good.

Another very exceptional experience is housekeeping. My room (room 621) was always spotlessly clean, the lady who is in charge of the cleaning deserves praise for her excellent work.

Generally staff is unbelievably friendly (something you should not always expect in France) . Most amazing is staff at breakfast, In particular I would like to mention Mr Jerome. He seems to work there for many years now (a good sign!) and he is a very friendly and very much customer-oriented employee. The breakfast is so well organised, everything is so clean and he is always very polite with his guests. To my opinion he is a real perfectionist and a staff member most employees of hotels should look up to!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!!
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. Only problem was sitting on the sun terrace at night in the dark but that was fine if you just wanted somewhere quiet and cool to sit at night with a nice bottle of wine. There is a supermarket a few doors up from the hotel and you can buy things in there and take back to your room to eat with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcd782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We thank you for your message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team. We have noticed the problem with the light on the terrace !
The satisfaction of our clients is our best reward, your comments help us reaching this challenge !
Looking foward to welcome you again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Le Grimaldi
Le Grimaldi
#23 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Property: Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing