We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is located in a very central location, although away from the promenade it is close to some very good restaurants and is only a short 15 minutes walk from Nice train station. We had a privilege room which came with a Nespresso machine free soft drinks in the mini fridge. The housekeeping with the servicing of the rooms was a bit of hit and miss, it could have done with a little more attention to details. The internet although free, was challenging to log on and was not stable. The bed was comfortable, room generally clean but small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riva_europa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you having taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel!

Although you had a good night in a comfortable bed, and a great time in a Privilege room, we are sorry that the service did not exactly meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

We are going to take the necessary corrective measures to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    423
    143
    38
    21
See reviews for
109
432
68
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Quality standard Mercure. The hotel is very good, staff efficient and friendly, close to restaurants and attractions. Is better located than its neighbor Mercure Promenade. Do not hesitate to book.
My disappointment was with the Internet. Mercure has service with Orange Phone that allows only traffic data. Is blocked the function voice over the internet by preventing the use of Skype.
In my next book I will consider this as crucial to choose Mercure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo_SP_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Everything came together for a great stay : nice and well located hotel, helpful staff...I am sorry that the wifi came spoil your stay!!
I just want to clarify that skype is not blocked , it is just not included on the free wifi but you can buy an access in order to use it, may be you were not given the right informations?! Sorry for that!
So do not hesitate, Mercure Grimaldi is the right place if you come back to Nice!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here late October and find other recent reviews somewhat generous. The hotel is certainly in a good location and the front desk staff were very helpful. My main gripe was with the air conditioning which had been turned off for the season despite the temperatures being above normal. Ok we could open the window and the area is fairly quiet (apart from the screeching starlings in Place Grimaldi at dawn and dusk) but still ended up uncomfortable most nights and at £100+ per night expected better even in expensive France. The public areas on upper floors and lifts were also uncomfortably hot. The breakfast room was rather cramped for the numbers of guests (and lacking in staff) although I understand the ground floor is to be renovated with a better layout. The rooms have been recently renovated and have all the expected facilities albeit without much space and the tight layout just didn't seem to work well for us. The roof terrace is a pleasant place to relax at the end of a day sightseeing. All in all an average hotel for the price and I have stayed in better value for money Mercures however if location is paramount then you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
The temperatures of October were a good surprise to enjoy a stay in Nice but also a surprise as well for us and a decision to take : we do need to restart the air condition ! What we have done but too late regarding your stay, as you had already left the hotel !

Be assured that the comments of our clients help us in taking the necessary corrective measures to ensure that the quality level meets their expectations .

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've not stayed in a Mercure hotel in Nice before but I'll definitely be staying again. The location was excellent for shops, restaurants and public transport and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were initially given a double room but this was immediately changed to a twin as we are two female friends. The hotel was celebrating its 40th anniversary and my friend and I were lucky enough to be the 40th guests down to breakfast on our first morning and were given a voucher for a glass of champagne each in the bar. All the hotel rooms have recently been refurbished and the receptionist said they will be refurbishing the reception area next although this was very attractiveness was the bar area. I'm not sure about the pictures of clowns on the wall behind the beds as they can look a bit scary but you couldn't see them when you were in bed. There was a lovely open air seating area on the roof with loungers and although the view was only of the rooftops it was very attractive. We were booked in for bed and breakfast and there was plenty of choice each morning and we always found a table easily. The breakfast staff were particularly helpful. I couldn't work the toaster and a waiter replenishing the bread baskets showed me how to use it. Definitely will come here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor initially but got one on the 1st floor and were very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, awaiting to welcome you once again for another stay in Nice, and give you the opportunity to discover our next refurbishments!

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just 100 metres from the restaurant and walking streets of Nice, a quiet and comfortable hotel with very functional rooms. Close by to a small supermarket banks shops, no more than 300 metres from the beach it was an ideal stay for a 6 day visit. Excellent wifi enabled me to work 2 to 3 hours each day the room had a complimentary nespresso machine, a large flat screen TV and was well set up even though the rooms were relatively small. The en suite was also well laid out and provided a bath and shower option and a generous amount of space.

Room Tip: My room faced the street when the window was closed no noise, nice to open up at night when the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philippe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our hotel did met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you to share your experience !
I do hope to welcome you back for another visit to Nice!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed in previous mecure hotels in other cities in Europe , but this hotel was superior in service , facilities, cleanliness , a very enjoyable & quite hotel , close to very nice shopping.
The front desk staff very friendly and helpful .

Room Tip: We had a superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments that I am going to share with the all team!
Hope to welcome you back for another stay in Nice!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Property: Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing