We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #26 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've not stayed in a Mercure hotel in Nice before but I'll definitely be staying again. The location was excellent for shops, restaurants and public transport and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were initially given a double room but this was immediately changed to a twin as we are two female friends. The hotel was celebrating its 40th anniversary and my friend and I were lucky enough to be the 40th guests down to breakfast on our first morning and were given a voucher for a glass of champagne each in the bar. All the hotel rooms have recently been refurbished and the receptionist said they will be refurbishing the reception area next although this was very attractiveness was the bar area. I'm not sure about the pictures of clowns on the wall behind the beds as they can look a bit scary but you couldn't see them when you were in bed. There was a lovely open air seating area on the roof with loungers and although the view was only of the rooftops it was very attractive. We were booked in for bed and breakfast and there was plenty of choice each morning and we always found a table easily. The breakfast staff were particularly helpful. I couldn't work the toaster and a waiter replenishing the bread baskets showed me how to use it. Definitely will come here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor initially but got one on the 1st floor and were very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, awaiting to welcome you once again for another stay in Nice, and give you the opportunity to discover our next refurbishments!

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    411
    138
    38
    19
See reviews for
107
421
65
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just 100 metres from the restaurant and walking streets of Nice, a quiet and comfortable hotel with very functional rooms. Close by to a small supermarket banks shops, no more than 300 metres from the beach it was an ideal stay for a 6 day visit. Excellent wifi enabled me to work 2 to 3 hours each day the room had a complimentary nespresso machine, a large flat screen TV and was well set up even though the rooms were relatively small. The en suite was also well laid out and provided a bath and shower option and a generous amount of space.

Room Tip: My room faced the street when the window was closed no noise, nice to open up at night when the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philippe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our hotel did met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you to share your experience !
I do hope to welcome you back for another visit to Nice!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed in previous mecure hotels in other cities in Europe , but this hotel was superior in service , facilities, cleanliness , a very enjoyable & quite hotel , close to very nice shopping.
The front desk staff very friendly and helpful .

Room Tip: We had a superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments that I am going to share with the all team!
Hope to welcome you back for another stay in Nice!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Breakfast was great, great location near everything. Close to the Massena city tram stop. Front desk was so helpful. Two blocks away from the beach and within walking distance to everything you want to do.

Room Tip: Near the Massena city tram stop. Wash cloths are not available so bring your own (true in all 6 Eur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments !
I am very pleased to read that you had good time in Nice

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I chose this hotel for my sixth visit in Nice based on very good previous experiences in another Mercure hotel and the unbeatable location. It's situated within a walking distance from Promenade des Anglais, Place Massena, Old Town, shopping street Jean Medecin and even the railway station. Pedestrian street Rue Massena with plenty of restaurants is just a few steps away but the hotel is located on a quiet street so there wasn't any street noise disturbing our sleep (even when our room was on the 2nd floor right above the entrance).

The reception staff were very welcoming and effective and my emailed request for a twin room was fulfilled. As mentioned here by previous reviewers, the rooms are quite small but they have all the amenities needed. The room had been quite recently refurbished so small fridge, safe and large tv were new and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was very nice with a pretty oval-shaped window letting daylight in and a rainfall-type function. Air conditioning was efficient and easy to adjust, free wi-fi seemed to work fine.

We had breakfast included in our deal and I was happy to find the buffet breakfast as good as in other Mercure hotel I've stayed in. The food was nicely presented and the selection of breads and pastries impressive. We went there quite early every morning around 8-8.30 am and had no problem finding a table or having to wait for refilling.

Compared to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, this hotel is closer to the shopping streets and restaurants and you can probably get a better deal here but rooms are smaller and views are not that impressive. I would be happy to return to Mercure Grimaldi for my next visit and maybe take better advantage of the cosy relaxation/sunbathing area on the top of the building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suns33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We thank you for your comments

The satisfaction of our guests is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return their fellow stay to even more unforgettable.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed many times before and were delighted to be given a brand new room, thanks to the excellent service of Alicia.The hotel was, as always everything that we wanted and we stayed on the first floor. It will be great when they have finally redesigned the ground floor at the end of the year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoodAndArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your comments !

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you!
The renovation of the public areas should start in November up to February!

Awaiting your next visit,
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Property: Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing