We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food here is fresh, tasty....and just great!”
Review of Le 111

Le 111
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #81 of 2,286 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

This place is just the other side of the Museum of Modern Art so a short walk from the old town so a bit off the regular tourist route. It is well worth the short detour and so good we went back a second time. They focus on fresh ingredients. The courgett flower beignets felt like they had just been picked from the garden and the tuna was perfectly cooked. The goats cheese wrapped in fill pastry was fabulous and the roast cod with carrots and artichoke was lovely as was the risotto. The desserts all seem to be winners. Very friendly staff, efficient service and reasonably priced for what you get. 3 courses for 2 plus aperitif and bottle of wine €90. This place deserves to be full every night. Easy to reserve a table through website.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sandpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, Propriétaire at Le 111, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 520 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

I had diner with my wife , very pleasant service and good food . We had an excellent evening the place is very friendly .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BogdanPetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

We found this small restaurant as it was close to our hotel. It is outside the main centre of Nice, however it is definitely worth the visit. Our waiter was very amicable and friendly. We had main and a dessert. Duck a l'orange cooked to perfection medium rare as requested, my wife had risotto with asparagus, very tasty. The dessert of limon tiramisu was really good too. Reasonably priced. This is a little gem of a dining place, fully recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MJPWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, Propriétaire at Le 111, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

thank you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant near our holiday accommodation and decided to try it out as it looked really nice. It was fantastic, friendly service and what a meal, it was so good we booked another table for our last night. It didn’t disappoint again, we would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Flippppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, Gérant at Le 111, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We ate three course dinner here. Burger was good, but dessert was manifigue! We ate cheese cake and some kind of bunn/bread caramel thing with ice cream (can’t remember the name). Owner was super nice and translate the menu for us. Big recommendation for the rose wine also!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 145saijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, Propriétaire at Le 111, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 111 also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le 111? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing