We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels in small budget. Very aptly priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Palace
Ranked #13 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in small budget. Very aptly priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The rooms have been very well maintained. Very Hygiene and provided with toileteries, this hotel is the best example for small budget category. I will return to this hotel when I am explore more the southern France. Book in advance to get best pricing. Break fast is reasonably priced and great. You can stay any number of days, as this is very near to seashore and railway station.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    171
    83
    21
    16
See reviews for
76
154
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hommelvik, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Cheap enough, close to everything, big room, friendly personal. Disadvantages: poor breakfast, the building is old and it smells bad inside, like in an old grannie's wardrobe, weird blanket in the bedroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I joined the Nice carnival this month, and stayed the hotel for 2 nights.
The 2-stars hotel is located in quiet residences area, nearby some restaurants. I feel very comfortable when I came back to hotel at midnight.
Room and facilities is OK and clean.
WiFi password is only 24 hours, so you will get new password next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MashimaroTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Arrived in Nice by train and the hotel was an easy walk from the train station. We took the last room available and felt confident with our decision based on other reviews. The room was somewhat clean, the bedding and carpet was a little worn but that was not a deal breaker. The bathroom was clean but we noticed that the shower bracket on the wall was broken and would not support the hand sprayer. The front desk was unconcerned and told us to just take baths. Really not my thing....I requested a refund as we had just checked in. The front desk refused a refund and we left in search of other arrangements. Found a really good room closer to the water at Hotel Solara.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockobarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

A little gem, perfectly situated for the promenade, shops and nightlife. Breakfasts fresh and adequate staff very friendly in particular the lady on reception. Even a room to leave luggage for late flights home. We would return to this little palace if we go back to Nice in the future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nicely located about 10 min walk to the promenade, it is a homely place with nice service. The lady at the reception though initially a little stiff and curt was pleasant afterwards. It is a basic hotel but has the french touch and is a old property but well maintained. The beds are comfortable, the room if you take the road facing quite airy. The down side is that though the washroom is nice it lacks curtains.

We stayed for 3 nights in early October 2013 and will go back at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: Take a road facing room- there is hardly any noise that filters through from the street if you take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik-on-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently situated for the train station, the shopping area and the waterfront. Although our room and bathroom were basic, they were kept spotlessly clean for the week we stayed. As other reviewers have stated don't expect luxury, but if you are looking for a well priced clean and convenient hotel this fits the bill. It was also easy to get to such places as Monaco, Cannes Antibes and Eze. The reception staff were polite and friendly. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that. There is a supermarket a few doors away so use that to buy drinks and snacks as it is quite cheap. We arrived in Nice quite late so got 98 bus to hotel which stopped on the waterfront about 10 to 15 minutes from hotel it cost 6 euros each, but going back we found out you can get the number 23 bus to terminal 1 if you need terminal 2 there is a free shuttle bus which takes you there. The 23 stops by the station and that only cost 1.50 euros each, but not sure what time it runs till.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palace

Property: Little Palace
Address: 9 avenue Baquis, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Inter-Hotel)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the promenade des anglais and the train station little palace is a real delightful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palace Hotel Nice
Minotel Hotel Little Palace
Minotel Nice
Nice Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing