We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel le Florence
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 15th to 18th July.
Excellent location, we took the 99 bus from the airport to the train station and the hotel is an easy 10 min walk from here!
Excellent location, approx 10 min walk to old town. The location is very safe.
The rooms are small but well laid out. Beds very comfortable. Cleaned to a high standard each day. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
We didn't avail of breakfast as I thought €12 was a bit steep when we were paying €140 per night!
Overall very happy with our stay and I would not hesitate in recommending this lovely hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bluetipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel le Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was missing a few things but overall very satisfactory. The staff were extremely helpful, and friendly. Missed not being able to make a cuppa in our room, bathroom tended to flood when showering due to design of screen, rooms were small but workable. We stayed 2 nights and found it suited our purpose well. Location was perfect with everything within walking distance. We even found a laundrette close by after asking the friendly hotel staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 3 which was fine, didn't notice much noise through the walls.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited Nice in mid June year! It was very easy to locate from train station, just 5-7 mins walk.
Every hotel clerk we spoke to were very cheerful and helpful. Even gave us tips on places in the area to visit. Our room was well presented, and I loved the bathroom, very neat and clean. The cleaning lady came in everyday to clean, always so spotless. Loved the decor in the hallways! Location is great, its located off a side road of the main shopping high street, 7-10 minutes walk to the beach and the old town. Dined at this restaurant called Boccaccio on 7 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice-amazing!!! Order the spaghetti de la mer, huge plate and extremely tasty. Best seafood pasta I had in my life!! Overall great trip, thank you staff at Grand Hotel le Florence. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queeni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was small but comfortable. The bathroom had a very strange smell that wouldn't go away. The elevator is useless, you could barely fit two people let alone any luggage.The location was satisfactory, about a fifteen minute walk to Old Town and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very pleased to have stayed here. A short 10 minute walk to either the beach or the old town, or restaurants. Shops and Lafayette are just across the road. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The suite was good for 3 with an adequate sofa bed. I would have preferred coffee making facilities in the room, but that is a minor point. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Location -perfect. Easy to get to from the main train station by taking the tram (2 stops) which stops a block away from the hotel.

The woman at the reception is so friendly, it was a breath of fresh air.

The room is quite small, but worked out fine and has a little balcony. We were on the 4th floor and it was perfect as away from the noise. It does get a bit noisy at night so 4th floor was good.

Room and bathroom very clean.

Breakfast is nothing special- regular continental fare (can boil your own eggs). But it was easy to just grab breakfast at the hotel quickly and move on to do other things.

Overall, when go back to Nice definitely will book this place again. It is as other reviewers have said it- is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors to be away from the noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a lucky find honestly. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms albeit small were clean and comfortable. It is centrally located and close to the old town, the breakfast was good with a large variety of foods. Overall I was very pleased, the only thing I would suggest to make this hotel better would be to close off the shower. The shower has a glass that separates it from the rest of the bathroom, however it only covers about 2 feet (instead of having a curtain or a glass door) so when you shower be prepared to soak your entire bathroom. Otherwise, great hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank MissyMinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel le Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel le Florence

Address: 3 rue Paul Deroulede, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nice
#16 Family Hotel in Nice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#33 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $77 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel le Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly restored traditional design retained by tasteful appointments - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel le Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing