We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel le Florence
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in good location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice central location with very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the coast; close to shops and easy access to train station and bus to airport. Breakfast extra but good value buffet. A 10-15 minute walk to the old city which was great for us. Would recommend le Florence.

Room Tip: on a side street so rooms generally quiet - we always seek quieter rooms and had no trouble with nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    302
    63
    21
    9
See reviews for
115
294
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We (family with two small kids) stayed at this hotel for three nights during Easter. Everything was very smooth. Friendly service. Lovely breakfast (though 12eur extra per person). Excellent location. Will book here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is centrally located, the staff was very friendly and service-minded and the room was very nice. There's a tram-stop right outside, and place Massena is just a couple of minutes down the street. Great hotel! If I ever travel back to Nice, I will book here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

There were no problems with the room as such but I was expecting something more for the price I paid. Breakfast was 10 euros extra. The beds were singles and rather narrow. Ok but I'm sure there is better in Nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was in a great location, about ten minutes from the station and just off the main shopping street. A short walk to old town and to the beach. Even though it was in quite a busy area it was very quiet and no problems with noise.
The room was great, very comfortable and clean and I liked the decoration. Staff were all very friendly and wished us a good day/night whenever we saw them.
Don't judge the hotel on the reception area which is quite small...the rest of the hotel is spacious!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNNS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while on the riviera. Excellent staff, many languages spoken by everyone we encountered. Very accommodating with our needs and had a very pleasant stay. Also the beds were very comfy. Wifi could be better but that's easily remedied I imagine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Redux27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is a great deal for the price and quality. We were upgraded from a regular double room to a superior room (room 412), so we had access to a little more room for a love seat, which we mostly used for all the extra cushions on the bed. Paid 62 Euros a night, plus tourist tax of 1 Euro per night per person. There is elevator after you take the stairs to reach the front desk. The hotel room seemed to have been recently renovated, and tastefully decorated. Spacious. Mini-fridge is available. Mattress is very comfortable. Free bottled water and some candy as a welcome gift. Free wifi was reliable in the room.

Bathroom is very clean, eco-friendly and modern, so modern, there are no shower curtains. While the water does not splash everywhere, the water does spread throughout the entire bathroom floor. The hotel could improve this by putting a floor partition between the shower area and the rest of the room in order to keep the water to one side. Stay barefoot if you want to use the bathroom after a shower.

Hotel location is great. It's on a quiet side street, with access to the main shopping street one block over, 10 minutes easy walk to the train station, and 15 minutes comfortable walk to the old town and boardwalk. Safe day and night even in the old town. Lots of interesting shops on the east and west side of the main shopping street. Restaurants and some bakeries are closeby.

Staff are helpful and available 24 hours a day. They offered excellent suggestions, and helped make reservations.

Nice is a wonderful town. I would definitely visit again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ou_etes_vous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel le Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel le Florence

Property: Grand Hotel le Florence
Address: 3 rue Paul Deroulede, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nice
#16 Family Hotel in Nice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#33 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel le Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly restored traditional design retained by tasteful appointments - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel le Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing