We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Magnan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
29
51
31
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
51
31
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely view from balconyairport terminalgreat locationrecommend this hotelthe ground floorcroissantsfridgebuspromenadefrench
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went to Nice for a get away weekend. This hotel was affordable, if comparing with other places. We got there, hotel is near the beach so good location. The service was ...acceptable, not very friendly. The hotel was still under construction. The room had AC but the bathroom was very small. Not the best conditions but not the worse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simona_Ciocinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Although the reception looked like in a reconstruction time, the localization was very good and the room cozy and newly prepared.
Nice to stay for a weekend escape. The recepcionist was not the friendliest we found but he helped for example taking care of our luggage before the room was prepated.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the side street and we could see the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siquenique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I, who are regular visitors to Nice, spent 5 nights here in November 2012. The deal for the stay was 200 Euros, which is less than half the price of our usual Ibis. With breakfast the total cost was 260 Euros. What tremendous value. Although the public areas of the hotel - what there are - are not the most opulent the bedrooms are spotlessly clean, with clean towels and bedding every day and quite honestly, the cleanest rooms I have ver seen. The maid cleaned, dusted and disinfected every single day and the standards were a real credit to her and the owners. The bedroom (Room 44) had a balcony and sea view. although on a busy road junction the double glazing was sufficiently good to quieten all noise. The room had air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a flat screen digital TV with satellite box and planty of space. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning and was very good. Hotel location was good with a number of bus routes stopping very close. Be aware that buses stop running at about 9pm! There is a night bus service and some of these stop nearthe hotel. If you dont fancy the 10 minute bus ride into the centre of Nice there is a very good restautrant, Pont Magnan beside the hotel. Give this hotel a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Hotel was not the best... But was on good price.
Main advntage: Really close to the beach (really 2,min with pedestrian crossing)!!!
Walk to the center of the city is up to 15 min. You can rent a bike Aquablue in Nice, which really a good feature. Ha no place for breakfast, maximum to the room, but you can find really good place is the near to some great 'petit dejeuner' ! ;)

Room Tip: room 21-31-41-51-61 has no balcony!!! request for room with balcony for the same price above x2.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Snipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Last week myself and my girlfriend spent the most wonderful time in Nice. Staying at the Hotel Magnan was superb, our window had a sea view so we could watch the sun rise every day. The room was kept clean all week. New bed sheets and toilet rolls every day as well as cleaning the room every day. The hotel staff were excellent and friendly. This hotel, for the price we paid for the week, was worth every single penny and we are planning to go back there soon. There is a walk to the centre of nice and the old town but get a taxi if you don't want to walk but walk there if you can, the promenade is spectacular. Fantastic place and fantastic hotel, don't go off some of the bad reviews on here, you want budget and comfortable and clean then this is your place, plus its French traditional and makes your stay even more special. The staff speak excellent English however it wouldn't bother me if they didn't, i don't want to go to France to live like the English, I want France to be France and to splendor in its wonderful culture including their romantic language A+++++++++++

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room or a room with a balcony, the views are breath taking
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews