We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.”
Review of Hotel de la Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Mer
Ranked #79 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great hotel, very large spacious rooms. Excellent facilities. Outstanding location. Very clean modern rooms, quite beautifully decorated. Would definetly reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWilson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Mer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed one night and were very disappointed. We obviously didn't get one of the renovated rooms described by a review. Our bathroom was old and ridiculously small and bed not very comfortable. The walls of the bedroom were very thin and we could hear our neighbours talking. The website has private parking, which means that you walk around the corner to the next block and park your car in a public carpark and pay quite a lot of money for it, so take that into account when looking at price if you have a car. It is in a convenient location and the room was clean, but we were not that impressed with Nice nor the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The best location in Nice, in front of Massena Square fountain, with the tram station and bus stops 100 meters from the hotel. Gare SNCF is only 3 stops with the tram. The airport is easily accessible by bus only 200 meters away. Beach, shopping and restaurants nearby. Owners and staff members are friendly and helpful, they gave us all the tips to enjoy the city and Monte Carlo as much as we could. We stayed in the renewed wing of the hotel. Comfortable, quiet and clean. The bathroom has the best shower among all the hotels where we stayed. We recommend for sure. A great choice.

Room Tip: Choose the street view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseLuiz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed for a long week-end, and had a great time, as we could walk to the beach, the main 'promenade' and the old town very easily from the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and ours overlooked the beautiful place massena. The owners were able to assist us with some requests we had regarding organizing a trip to the mountains. It seems that some rooms have recently been refurbished - probably worth asking for those. Wifi is free. Very convenient and cozy hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sabrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: При бронировании нужно уточнять - куда выходят окна номера.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlegMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Albert 1er
#36 of 204 in Nice
616 reviews
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Palais Saleya - Apartment & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Villa La Tour
Hotel Villa La Tour
#127 of 204 in Nice
431 reviews
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#74 of 204 in Nice
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Mer

Address: 4 Place Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Old Town / Vieux Nice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de la Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing