We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$352
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$351
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$251
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$330
$244
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$874
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
486
191
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
191
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodafrican grey parrotchagall museumold townrelaxing hotelsmall poolgarden roomminute walknice small hotellovely boutiquelovely terracehotel is locatedthe ground floorthe breakfast areasea viewlong weekendnice room
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 735 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2009

A great location in a calm and chic neighbourhood on the top of Nice. The Hotel is a wonderdul house in the typical Riviera style of the turn of the century palace (formerly statehome of author Sacha Guitry). The view on Nice and the Bay is spectacular.
Very calm and quiet. Ideal for rest and leisure, style mixes with an oriental feel (Indonesian gazebo and details in decoration).
Staff was very friendly and useful in where to eat and what to visit.
We will come back

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Only_3_Stars_or_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

Staff not very helpful. When checking in no information about hotel shared. We had no lights on our floor after checking in and front desk person who spoke no English showed us to room with a torch. Lights remained off. T.V. not working first 2 days. When checking out Manager most unpleasant. Charged us for Breakfast's during our stay which we never had. In telling him he argued and said we did have. I explained we didn't know there was a buffet and he said "it was written in the room, and I should have known, all French Hotels had breakfast. Breakfast was optional so I don't think he handled it nicely. I was told off by him and left never to return to that hotel. Room itself average, view very nice but up a difficult hill. It rained and hill was very hard to get up and down with the water flow. I would always stay somewhere more central and not up in the hills. Difficult as no taxi's for dark evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Lovely hotel in a beautifully quiet part of Nice. Up a bit of a hill but not too bad and helps you walk off your meal before bedtime.
We had a garden room which was nice, very quiet. Felt very safe in area. Quite hard to find first time. We got a taxi from the bus station cost 17euro, would recommend. Taxi back to airport term2 was 30euro. We will stay here again on our next visit to Nice.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank knilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights during May 2008 and I found it to be fantastic. Quiet; in a residential area almost and a beautiful setting.

Sure it is up a steep hill as one reviewer has said; but whilst getting that exercise (and it only takes 8 minutes, I timed it) you pass some amazing looking places. This is real France!!

And once at the bottom of the hill it is a 10-15 minute walk to the old town or the Promenade des Anglais. Rooms are not large, but they are quiet and comfortable and the room I had (202) had a terrace and a view over the rooftops out to sea. Fantastic and just so tranquil!!!

Every morning I was awoken by birdlife; this is a really cool place to stay; but it is not a corporate or a chain hotel; so if that is your comfort zone of expectation then it might not suit you

And the staff were really, really friendly and helpful. Heck they even waved me goodbye; tho I think they felt sorry for me because i got caught up in a National Train Strike; but they did everything they could do to assist. Which was really re-assuring

Non surly French here!!!

And they have a talking parrot!!

A great place to stay and really close to Nice Town

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travellerfromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

While on a vacation in France and Italy we stayed 2 days at the Petit Palais , which is situated in a quiet area of Nice called "Cimiez" .
A friend of mine who lives in Nice had lived in the area, and recommended it to us. This Hotel has to be the best kept secret concerning hotels in Nice !
It has a fantastic view of the city , ( see pictures & videos) , with very confortable rooms ( ours had a small balcony facing the city & the sea) and you are close to Musee Matisse at the Jardins du Cimiez , The Monastery of the Cimiez ...just to mention a few ! In the summer it gets really hot in Nice , but it is always nice & cool in this area .
By car, you are about 10 minutes from the Promenade des Anglais , the beach , the old harbour etc !!! The hotel's WI FI connection was very good , and you can have breakfast outdoors in a charming little garden !
I recommend it to everyone staying in Nice , it is almost impossible to find a better hotel in the area, if you look at what it costs to stay there and what you get !!! We certainly will come back , whenever we are in Nice !!!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
27  Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews