We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Petit Palais
Nearby Hotels
$324
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade(Nice)(Great Value!)
$122
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$332
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$311
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel West End(Nice)(Great Value!)
$207
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$384
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
469
188
29
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
188
29
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodchagall museumold towntiny poolgarden roomnice small hotellovely boutiqueprivate terracehotel is locatedminute walkthe ground floorthe breakfast areastayed here for one nightsea viewbuffet breakfastlong weekendplace garibaldi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 713 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in many hotels during our round trip in south France but this was by far the best.Located in a very nice resitential quarter of Nice,this small hotel offers all what a traveller will need.Friendly staff,nice clean rooms,wonderful breakfast etc.When we come to the hotel we were welcomed everytime with a smiling face and to come to the hotel for the second time was like coming home.
I can recommend this hotel to everyone without any doubt.Thanks to everyone for this nice service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faruk_Boyaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. On the hill overlooking Nice, it benefits from great views and peace and quiet. It's a 10 minute walk to the centre of town (probably you can do it faster but I'm 6 months pregnant).

The surrounding residential area is a paradise of majestic buildings and steep winding roads. The nearest boulangerie and supermarket is 7 mins downhill. If like me you don't want to pay €16 for breakfast, pop down to the shops and bakery and stock up your fridge. I had breakfast in my room each day taking in the view, for a fraction of the price.

The staff are very helpful.

The garden is lovely and the whole place has the feel of a hidden gem, away from the hustle and bustle if the city but still easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

First of all, this hotel is perfectly located, on the heights of Nice. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy and very quiet. The staff was wonderful and helpful. A bit expensive - especially the breakfast - but that's the way it is, especially in this area, and we went to other places which were more pricy without offering the same quality of accomodation. We will go back when we return to Nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I agree with other reviewers that this is a very nice hotel in a quiet residential area. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. The rooms are comfortable, pleasantly decorated & have good views across the city rooftops to the distant sea beyond. The breakfast buffet is also very good. But (and it’s a big but for me) it’s a long way from the city centre so unless you have a car or are happy to use taxis I can’t recommend it. The nearest bus (#15) stops at Musee Chagall from where it’s a 10 minute walk up a steep hill and along streets littered with dog faeces; clearly their owners are not very public-minded in this district. It is convenient for the Chagall gallery (to which I recommend a visit) and for the Musee Matisse (also on the #15 bus route) but both are equally accessible from downtown. Reviewers’ estimates of how long it takes to walk vary widely, but it is 1km from Place Massena to the Boulevard at the bottom of the hill, then a further half kilometre up the steep hill that twists its way to the hotel. I am fit and usually happy to explore on foot but I would prefer to be much nearer the promenade if I visit Nice again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EpicureanSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Isn't it wonderful when you discover a small boutique hotel that feels so comfortable, that you want to keep it your little secret? Petit Palais in Nice, France, is that place. It is a few steps up the hill, but a world away from the hustle of the town. The spacious and comfortable rooms offer wonderful views over the city and ocean. And the staff is very helpful and kind. This is one of those nice places that you almost want to keep a secret, but end up telling everyone about because you had such a nice time there.

Room Tip: Obviously the room with the view if the best.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank euromarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews