We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$442
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$882
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
486
191
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
191
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodafrican grey parrotchagall museumold townrelaxing hotelsmall poolgarden roomminute walknice small hotellovely boutiquelovely terracehotel is locatedthe ground floorthe breakfast areasea viewlong weekendnice room
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 735 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here in April with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms very nicely decorated and the location offers fantastic views. We paid for a sea view and like other travellers would highly recommend doing this! There are three levels, lower ground rooms are beside the breakfast room and have lovely little terrace areas. Upper ground (where we were) is beside reception etc and elevated enough to offer good views. However, the upper floor (where our friends were) offers exceptional views! That said, we had a corner room which offered more space. We had breakfast one morning and found this to be of a good standard but a little limited.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joylouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our welcome was first class, and our room was striking. Past reviewers are right - if you take a view room here on the upper floor you may not want to leave that room ever. You get an extraordinary view down the hills to the ocean where you can see sooo much of Nice from east to west. We really felt like royalty - just kept the French doors open and sat and looked.

We actually tried to cancel our next hotel reservation to stay here longer (but couldn't alas). It was so homey, the bed and bath just right.

OK eventually we did have to leave, and we hit some monsoon-like weather (they loan umbrellas). Have to be honest and say you need pretty good heath to march up the 1/4 mile wiggly hill (in the rain several times in our case). But it was worth it for the view and the residential neighborhood).

Must mention the fruit tree terrace/garden with all kinds of fruit-bearing trees and large bowls of these labeled around the place - a super oasis. Totally recommend this.

Room Tip: Absolutely get the view room on the upper floor - it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueSyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely boutique hotel. We were greeted by Patrick after climbing the hill with luggage from the train station (take a cab). He made us feel most welcome in perfect English and gave us a beautiful large room with the most spectacular view of the city and sea. You do pay a price for the view as the 10 minute walk up and down the hill can be challenging and at night we did not always feel safe going through the museum and hospital areas. The full breakfast on the terrace is delightful and should be enjoyed at least once during your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gggyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a bit of a walk uphill from the city center but it is in a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood. The hotel has free wifi and helpful front desk staff. The breakfasts are served on a beautiful patio. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious. I would definitely stay there again. It may not be the best location for guests who are elderly or out of shape as it requires some walking from bus stops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews