We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$352
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$304
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$351
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$251
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
$244
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$874
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
486
191
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
191
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodafrican grey parrotchagall museumold townrelaxing hotelsmall poolgarden roomminute walknice small hotellovely boutiquelovely terracehotel is locatedthe ground floorthe breakfast areasea viewlong weekendnice room
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 735 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent throughout from the moment you step into the Hotel entrance, till the moment we left. We were met on arrival with a big reassuring smile by Philip at reception who was lloking forward to our arrival and he also offered us much help during our two day stay. The previous two reviews aptly say it all. The staff are a credit to their industry. Thank you.

Room Tip: Sea views are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siobhan_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Short walk to Place Garibaldi, transportation, restaurants, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location with beautiful views. Lovely garden. Charming room with all amenities. We were treated like family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaliBehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just a gem. Welcomed on arrival and most helpful. Lovely room and shower. The breakfast was just perfect in the garden. Short walk down hill to town, harder walk on the way home.
Could not recommend this hotel enough

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel makes a point in offering world class service very informally - which I like. Patrick is one of the owners and he sets the tone with the beautifully chosen furnishings & the quality of staff who are informative, multi-lingual, cultured and so helpful! Breakfast is served on the terrace which for me which a daily delight and the fab selection of teas was also a plus. There is a charge of €16 which is ok as the selection is good. The rooms are average in size but very functional and stylishly put together. Some rooms on the upper floors have fab views of the city; others on the ground floor to the garden. I got in on a special offer and was upgraded FOC. The price range for the rooms is fairly average for Nice. The hotel has 25 rooms and is set in an upmarket residential area that is quite & peaceful - its worth the 15 mins walk to the old town! Hard to belive the hotel is only 3 star - there are plans to build a swimming pool next year - so this rating might change - but they are mentioned in the 2012 guide. Little extras like coffee and water with lemon daily in the dinning area, wifi throughout or you can use the hotels PC FOC. Highly recommended! I will visit again and next time with my boyfriend :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dervilla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The warm and friendly welcome we received when we arrived at the hotel set the tone for our stay. The room was delightful with a wonderful view and it was a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town centre. It was a lovely quiet location and breakfast in the garden in the morning was a real treat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcgh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews