We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast”
Review of Campo di Fiori

Campo di Fiori
Reserve with
Campo di Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #889 of 1,924 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located cours Saleya , the flower market place, in the old city of Nice, one of the most famous place on the French Riviera , you'll find Campo di Fiori, restaurant of local and international kitchen . The pizza we make is one of the best in Nice , the chef pizzaiolo received many titles in competitions. You will savor the socca, local speciality, made in the gigantic pizza oven and all a choice of pasta and risottos. You'll also find a large variety of sushi, maki and sashimi made by our Sushiwomam and in the very big kitchen, chefs prepare the various home made dishes .Our restaurant Campo di Fiori born 2 years ago has already a very good reputation and the owner Freddy is a big professional , managing restaurants since 25 years. His live motive is to be at the customer service, that's why he decides to give you the most choice possible to satisfy all your family and friends.Campo di Fiori is opened 365 days a year from 11h30 am to 12.00 pm . You'll appreciate the modern and refined decoration inside, and the pleasure to have diner outside all the year on the famous cours saleya!!W'll be pleased to welcome you ! See you soon !!we have menu in english,russian,italiano,german, chinese
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fast”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

if you like italian and fast in a design restaurant on the cours saleya,great food is great but the staff might be rude,i guesse from the stress,great surrounding

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 0625298654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations clients at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear customers
Thank you for the good review for campo di fiori. We hope to see you again soon to try the news specialities.
You have to try one of the best pizza of nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    189
    98
    60
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Best place we have found in the cours saleya. Unlike many of the other restaurants we have tried, we couldn't fault the cleanliness nor the service. Food was great, particularly the pasta dishes and the chocolate fondant pudding! Also great value for the portion sizes. Staff really friendly and timed everything perfectly. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Plenty Food!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My friend and I were looking for somewhere nice to eat and we decided to eat at Campo di Fiori. The service was good, food plentiful and staff were nice. We also spoke with the owner who was working alongside his staff. It was a nice location for watching the world passing by. The location is busy, but this didn't spoil our evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DashvalleyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations clients at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear clients
Thank you very much for your good review . It's very important for the restaurant .
I hope to see you again very soon . Try one of the best pizza of nice and many news specialities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Keep walking. There are better alternatives on this busy street.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Mussels were small and had no marinara. Beef bourginon had no taste. Sampler of all the local Nice dishes was tasteless. Service with an attitude doesn't help. The atmosphere was average as every restaurant on the street was the same.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsianAmericanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Directeur général at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear customers
Small mussle ,its the best french mussles ( the name is bouchot from mont saint michel ) and for the mariniere , we are sorry if the taste wasn't enough strong.
And you write that all restaurant are the same , i think that not realist and campo di fiori is very different style than the other restaurant.
I hope to see you again in better disposition
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“So-so pizzeria in the middle of Nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Pizzas are expensive in the old town of Nice. The benchmark is a pizza marguerita, which usually costs EUR8-EUR9 in another town (outside Cannes, Antibes, etc.) whereas here it will cost EUR11 upwards. To their credit, at least the pizzas served by Campo di Fiori are reasonably large and taste OK.However, service on an afternoon when there weren't many people eating was slow. Really slow. We amused ourselves by watching the waiting staff clean under the tables with a hose (the same method must have been used in the toilets as their floor was extraordinarily wet). I also didn't like the waiter substituting some flashy brand of fizzy water when we had asked for a Badoit, but the bubbles, although expensive, tasted OK. Coffees were good and hot. Overall, you can do better, even in a tourist trap like the Cours Saleya.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Directeur général at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear customers
I am surprise than you speak first than price of the marguerite , we put all the pizzas at the same price but the qualities of the products are the best and the italian pizzaiollo work with worl championship of pizza and made a fantastique pizza. I am happy that you enjoy the meal and hope to see you again .
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo di Fiori also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Campo di Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing