We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for self catering, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'City Nice Acropolis
Ranked #41 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Been to Nice for holiday many times, staying at other hotels and rooms were always small. This hotel rooms are massive, self catering. Newly build. Clean rooms. Bathroom is also big and shower cubicle can fit two people easy. Free internet access in rooms, fridge, microwave and cooker. Tram stops Vauban is 30 meters from it on the Pont Michel route. Bit difficult to find by car because not many GPS maps will have it yet. But no need for car when you are there because of tram line running pass it. An added bonus is the sport ground opposite the street. Anyone can use it. I used the synthetic track every evening. Will used this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meintjiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 364 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Sleeping like a baby in that hotel, quiet and center is 15 min by foot....IF you there by car it is BIG +

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayma_dread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I find it very hard to rate and review these type of properties because in someways they are neither one thing or another. Never quite a hotel and not quite a residential property. It somehow manages to fall between two stools. I have been staying at this property regularly for the last 6-8 months and the biggest thing I have noticed is the steady way in which things have improved under the eye of the new manager. It is clear he is putting in a lot of hard work to try and improve the experience of those staying there. It is impossible for him to make it something it is not, but within those constraints he is working wonders. It is no good staying in an appartcity and expecting the hotel service of an Ibis/mercure/novotel. It just aint going to happen. What you do get is budget priced accomodation that favours the more independant traveller.Beds are normally of the folding setee type that ensures there is seating during the day and sleeping at night. It has all the basics one requires, a place to sleep, a good bathroom with shower, TV and a kitchenette with hob, fridge and microwave. As a result it is excellent value for money in a fairly expensive city. You will find the manager and all his staff friendly and helpfulin every way they can. It is conveniently sited next to the main tram line making travel, easy, quick and cheap. In short a great place for the more independant of travellers to stay, but dont expect it to be what its not and never can be.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tombowcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Since the first time we stayed, we always come back!

We chose this place because of the kitchen in the room since we have to come to Nice almost every week. And after all the calculation, it helps save more money than staying in the normal hotels and eat out. The rooms are clean and nice enough when you think the establishment has got 3 stars. And since it was built recently, everything is new. The staff are friendly and helpful enough. The corridor is quiet and we love the bedclothes.

Anyway, 2 things i dont like about the appart'city are 1. the check-in at after 15.00 and check out before 10.30 ... it would be ok if you dont have to carry heavy luggages on Sunday when everything is closed. 2. is the bathroom's floor. no matter how hard the housekeeping tries to clean, it still seems dirty.

Room Tip: request for the bed not the sofabed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-Kandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Like all Appart'City residences you get what you get ! The properties are more a series of residences/apartments than a hotel. The rooms are not overly large with sofa bed sleeping arrangements. Rooms to the front by the tram way are noisy despite double glazing. Rooms provide flexibility rather than creature comforts. The kitchenette is great for people who wish to do some degree of self catering. Services are minimal with infrequent housekkeping and self service rubbish disposal. Reception is helpful but not always open. However as mentioned before they are good value for money but for those looking for the creature comforts of a standard hotel should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you are aware that reception is closed after 19.00hrs and on Sundays and that you will nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombowcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This hotel is a value for money hotel. They don't do anything for you but if you're willing to compromise by doing your own chores, it's great value for money.

First, I booked this hotel way late. But I still got a decent rate considering summer time how crowded Cote-d'Azure is during that time. Getting here was a cake since it is walking distance from 2 tram stations (Palais des expositions and Vauban). Don't walk alone too late in the night as the neighborhood may get a little dark. However, walking with 2-3 people is definitely not a problem at all. When we got there, we were surprised to see that the reception wasn't open. There is a little box which we have to open using a code. The box contains envelopes with smart keys to your room. Obviously, we didn't have the code! We called up the number given to us on our reservation print out. The manager lady picked up, asked for our names, made sure we had the reservation and gave us the code.

This is an apart-hotel which means you stay here longer like a resident usually. You have to do your own laundry using coins, you have to do dishes yourself and clean your room yourself. Even the linens and the towels are not replaced for short stays (we stayed for 3 days). The breakfast is not complimentary. You have to shell out Eur 12 and we didn't bother to do that. We ate crepes/croissants on the street stalls/bakeries.

The check-out was smooth. We were given a locker where we kept our bags (around 10am) and roamed around Nice until our train at 4pm. The staff whom we met (for the first time during check out) were decent and spoke well to us.

There's no Wi-fi though and wired connection is paid. So, make sure you find a nearby McDonalds where you can sit and work if you have to (There's one 4-5 streets away but when I went there the Wi-Fi wasn't working for some lame reason). Or bring your own data-card or something. Even Flunch (burger joints, there's one in Vielle Ville and another next to the train station) have free wi-fi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are small and crammed. So, no point..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prav211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

we stayed in the appart city nice for three nights with our child aged 5. It was in a 'suburb' of Nice (Vauban) but the tram stop was literally round the corner - 1 minute walk and then 4 stops to Place Massena/Opera (for the promenade) which took about 6 minutes. The appartment was small but well equipped and it was quiet - we were on the 6th floor. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa bed ( but when the sofa bed was open it took up the whole of the lounge area). There is a sliding dividing door which seperates the lounge and bedroom areas which is handy with kids. The shower leaked terribly - had to lay several towels down as floor soaked each time - design fault obviously! A/C very efficient and could be turned off easily. Security was a slight issue as this appart complex is not staffed 24 hours and the downstairs door seems to just pull open.
all in all, good value for money and perfect for a short break with children.

Room Tip: 6th floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmum38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#59 of 203 in Nice
381 reviews
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#169 of 203 in Nice
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Nice Acropolis

Address: 18 B route de Turin | Quartier Saint-Jean d'Angely, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nice Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Appart'City Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing