We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in Ideal Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
You Choose - Double Or Twin
The Stone Sink In The Shower Room
The Comfortable Sitting Room
The beach is only a few blocks away
Looking from the Sitting Room towards the American Kitchen
Smell the spices, olives and other local specialities
Apartment Is Just Off Boulevard Victor Hugo
Contemporary American Kitchen
A Haven In The City - The Park Opposite The Apartment
Cours Saleya Flower Market, Old Town
Walk down to the beach for lunch and to top up your tan
Visit Monaco - A Must!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Windycity...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in Ideal Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rented Craig's apartment with my husband and our 2 sons (teenage / young adult) at the end of August. Had a wonderful week's holidays in Nice - there is loads to do and see in Nice and in the nearby towns / cities and very scenic journeys for day trips. Public transport is excellent and very affordable here; eating out can be pricey though but out of the 6 days we were there, we only had 1 meal out which we were not entirely happy with. Craig's apartment is an ideal base for touring and very comfortable when we returned after our day's of walking, cycling and sight-seeing which we did every day. As all the other previous reviews have said, this apartment is an excellent choice for travellers. The only recommendation we would have is extra bed linen and full-size pillows as there are 2 large double sofa beds as well as large double in the bedroom. This was our first time to rent an apartment on a holiday...we have otherwise stayed in hotels etc but this was much better. Would have preferred a later 'check out' as 10am was very early but it is understandable as the apartment was being let later that day. Bag Guy in Old Town, Nice were our saviours that day as our flight was not until late eveing...highly recommend them too. Would definately recommend Craig's apartment and a visit to Nice to our friends and family with older children and we will most certainly be back again...thanks Craig for a wonderful family stay at your 'home away from home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Comfort, Modern, Clean
Liked least: 4th Floor and tiny elevator but we are young & fit so used stairs most of time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
1 review
“Great Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely holiday. This apartment was well presented and very well equipped. It was in a great location close to the promenade, shops and train station. Would recommend this apartment. I will use this apartment when visiting Nice in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Locking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location - Modern and spacious apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited a week covering the nearby Monaco F1 GP in May 2015. Very clean, very spacious and very modern on the inside.

Great communications with both the owner and the agent, always happy to help and made everything much nicer for us.

Great central location for train station, beach and other areas.

Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Mac...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, spacious apartment located in the very heart on Nice, minutes away from the sea side and restaurants. Very bright, well equipped - just exactly what we were looking for. It's central location was just perfect for us, very safe area no matter what time of the day or night. Craig made the booking process completely strees free and Sara Jane gave us some good clues when we arrived. Overall really happy and already thinking about going back. Thank you Craig, it was a pleasure staying in your apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunty993
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Recently had a wonderful week in Nice. The apartment is ideally located as the other reviews say. Boulevard Victor Hugo is an upmarket area where you really feel part of this fun vibrant but relaxed city. We stayed with our 6 year old daughter and found it safe going out in the evenings and easy to get to the train station on the days we wanted to explore along the coast. The apartment is very well equipped with very comfortable beds - even the sofa bed was comfy! The agent Sara Jane was very helpful when she met us on arrival and the owner, Craig made booking easy. We are hoping to stay in Apartment 38 again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBrandonU...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good enough to live in”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment on is in a classy area in Nice, just a few yards down the road from one of the most expensive 5 star hotels in town. In the streets around the flat you will find some excellent restaurants, yet it is only a 15 minute stroll into the heart of the fabulous, bustling old town. It’s also just 15 minute’s walk to the central railway station with regular connections to Cannes, Antibes, Monaco and Villefranche. All well worth the short (and bargain fare) journeys.

There are a number of good grocery stores and excellent patisseries within 5 minutes walk. There is nothing quite like fresh bread in the morning when visiting France. Fabulous!

My wife and I spent four days on the beach which again is only 10 minutes walk. Although entirely pebbly and quite steep, is very clean with clear and warm water to swim in. A must-do during July and August. Just one tip: Buy some swimming shoes for getting in and out of the water.

There is something quite vibrant about the sea front in Nice. It may be packed out but it is both sophisticated and picturesque. We considered it worth paying 20 euros a day for a luxurious sun bed and parasol in one of the many managed sections of the beach, where you can choose to be served all day with refreshments but can still take your own in with you. Nonetheless, there are many free areas on the beach also.

Craig’s apartment is refreshing and well designed and I can only endorse the comments made by other visitors. I could easily live there. We got a good night’s sleep without any disturbance from the street or from other occupants of the building. The air conditioning is effective but quiet and after walking around in 30 degree humidity, it’s so lovely to ‘come home’.

The internet service is reliable and fast and my only criticism (which is very unimportant for most people) is that there is only one English channel working on the telly; CNN News. The apartment could also benefit from a frying pan and a fish slice for those of us who like our eggs in the morning. I include these somewhat irrelevant points because otherwise I might sound a little too flattering. In all honesty it was a perfect week.

We will be back (if you will have us Craig)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lift
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurraRev
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked this at short notice on a Wednesday, for 5 days beginning on the Saturday. Owner Craig was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in apartment 38.Very well located for the promenade, the old town and the excellent bus/tram network.

The front door takes you straight into a very contemporary and comfortable living / dining / kitchen area. For a holiday apartment, the kitchen is well equipped and great to cook in.The bedroom is spacious and comfortable. The apartment is very quiet, as it doesn't face onto the street, and it's very bright and airy and gets the sun in the afternoon and evening. It is also not directly overlooked by windows in the building opposite. A very relaxing pad to come home to or to be in during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space and the apartment's location
Liked least: The shower enclosure was dark and gloomy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing