We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect hide away in Old Town Nice.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning. Large dining table, seats 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning.
Large dining table, seats 6.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Bedroom with king sized bed and books to read!
The bedroom is at the rear of the building. No street noise.
Bathroom
Full sized bath and shower.
Pedestrian streets. No traffic noise!
Coffee shops, butchers, bakers... the only thing missing is the candlestick maker.
The beach is only a 10 minute walk through the pedestrian streets.
Parasols and beach towels provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan F
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect hide away in Old Town Nice.”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Do you want to be lost among the alleyways of Nice old town? We did and boy did we enjoy it.
This apartment is perfectly placed to enjoy all that Nice has to offer and yet apart from the bustle of French street life it is peaceful.
The apartment is just off the Place Saint Francois where the local boulangerie and a small supermarket can be found. The apartment has everything needed to live comfortably during your stay. We enjoyed shopping in the markets ( fish market every morning in the square) and cooking on some days.
After a day of wandering around the lovely town and sampling the local food and drink, we enjoyed sitting in our comfortable apartment and listening to the murmur of happy people eating and drinking below us. When we closed the double glazed windows the sound almost disappeared completely.
The air conditioning is an added bonus.
Public transport is cheap (1.50 ) euros per trip, we travelled inland to St. Paul's Vence on 1.50 euros and also along the coast to several of the beautiful beaches.
We will definitely stay again, The Côte d'Azur has a special place in our hearts.
Be warned though, this is a typical old French town house, the apartment is on the 3rd floor and the stairs are steep. Travel light because you have to drag a case up those stairs!
We are on the older side but we managed them and it hasn't put us off staying again.
It was just perfect for living the French life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you Susan! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you in the future. Nick x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marywilso...
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“French Perfection in Old Town Nice! ❤️”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at this apartment in April '17 when visiting Nice. ❤️

The flat itself is classically French, spotlessly clean, and has EVERYTHING you could need for a stay, short or long, from a washing machine right through to an iPod dock and free WiFi. It's like a home from home.

The flat is perfectly located in the Old Town for access to cafes, bars, restaurants, shops, markets, the promenade and transport links.

We loved exploring and can't wait to return, and won't consider staying elsewhere.

If you are considering booking, just do it, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey P
Bernardston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Twelve Days in Nice”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is the perfect place to be in Nice. You are right in the center of the old town within pleasant walking distance to all the attractions of the market, shopping and the beach. It is a great place for one or two. It is a third floor walk up but I am seventy and in pretty good shape and it was no problem. Nick the owner is available and ready to help. I had no problems during my stay and the place is well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Public transportation is the way to go and the tram is at the top of the street and the buses are close by. Its perfect.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gosia0mag...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Apartment in a heart of Nice”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment with a great host. The owner made it very easy throughout the booking, getting to the apartment and stay. Location is perfect in the centre of old town. Dont' be scared by the 3rd floor location. Couple od 60' years old made it just fine through the week. Hopefully will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misscoco1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“just lovely!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week at Nick's apartment in August. A lovely place, right in the middle of the old town. Very convenient for buses and trams to many destinations, and easy to reach using the airport bus. The apartment is well furnished and clean, with lots of thoughtful touches. The stairs are steep and not for anyone with a dodgy ticker! But provided us with lots of amusement and certainly stopped us getting too fat from all the lovely food we ate! Loved getting up in the morning and watching all the shop\restaurant keepers and passers by out of the window. Whilst in Nice we spent some lovely days in Monaco, Eze, and St Paul de Vence which were easily reached. Beaulieu beach, where we spent two days, is easy to reach, and much quieter and more comfortable to sit on ( shingle rather than pebble)than Nice beach. Would love to return one day soon. A lovely holiday!! Thanks Nick :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31Suz
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely little apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay in this third floor apartment in a very old building in the middle of the old town in Nice. Opening the shuttered windows each morning to look down on the busy narrow streets (full of atmosphere, no cars -pedestrians only) was a great start to each day. The apartment had everything we needed (modern kitchen &bathroom, comfy sofa and chairs, tv and loads of movies/tv series for when we just wanted to chill. Air-con and ceiling fans provided welcome relief from the heat at times. The location was perfect, close to the beach, and all the city centre attractions (especially the park and the incredible fountains in the middle of the Main Street). Public transport is very close and can get you anywhere. Even to and from the airport is a cinch. Not for those who aren't up to a very steep stairs (would be tricky with young children and unsuitable for older or less fit travellers) but I would recommend it to anyone else. Nick was very welcoming and had thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fountains in the park - they were amazing!
Liked least: The stairs was a bit tough.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyates76
Nelson
1 review
“Very well equipped apartment , would book again”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was very well equipped , we needed nothing at all, we found the free phone an added bonus!! The wifi work extremely well also.
The apartment is in a fantastic location with all shops and restaurants close at hand, although the steps look quite daunting upon first arrival, they take a little getting used to as they are very steep and uneven, but we got used to them in no time.
Overall this apartment provided a perfect and comfortable base for our holiday in beautiful Nice.
I must thank Nick for always being on hand for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing