We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
Ranked #12 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in a single room in April 2014. The room was a bit small, if you had to work, you'd be typing on the bed, not the desk. The staff were great and helpful, the location is fantastic with the promenade and the sea one block away and a grocery store across the street. The street next door can be noisy at night due to traffic. Free WIFI.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 598 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade in April 2014. The hotel has a great location! A block from the best part of the Promenade des Anglais, many restaurants within 4-5 blocks - Thai, Chinese, Turkish, and French of course - walking distance to the old part of the city and the train station, and an Intermarché (grocery store) directly across from the front gate! Our room and bathroom were clean. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly. The hotel's wifi worked well. We took the train from Nice to Monaco for a day trip. The train ride was something! The tracks are cut into the side of the mountains, long tunnels transport you through the steepest parts, and the views are precious. Overall, you won't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

All things general regarding the hotel were fine; close to beach/town, across from store, nice staff, reasonable prices and clean. But what this review is all about is a simple act that combines kindness, flexibility and simple logic. Traits that beyond the fake face of many of today's hotel businesses are really uncommon. We wanted a late check out since our flight was not until much later that day. We were asked to check back in the morning as it depended on the housekeeper's schedule and she was gone for the day. In the morning, not expecting anything, or at least realizing that an hour or two would not help us at all as our flight back was in the late evening, we packed up and strolled down to check out and leave our luggage behind for the day. The gentlemen saw us, remembered us, and told us since the room wasn't booked the following day, and they were a bit slow, we could have the room for the rest of the day - no charge, no hassle. "Just check out now and drop of the key later" (Mind you, this wasn't a tiny hotel or bed and breakfast) This made things much, much easier for us and literally saved the say. That's it; a bit of kindness, a bit of logic (hey, what difference does it make if they keep it for the rest of the day?) and a bit of flexibility. And Voila, you have served your customers well, and all but guaranteed a future visit. Nice job.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just a few steps away the promenade and about 20-30mins walk to the old town. Supermarket just opposite the hotel, very convenient.
We were placed on the 1st floor. The first room we got was very spacious (it's a connecting room), so it's not soundproofing. I was horrified when guest in the room next door hit the wall at midnight (I didn't make any loud noises or anything, I thought someone's gonna climb in from the window at first). We asked to change to another room after the first night because of the bath. There wasn't any shower curtain or anything covering the bath tub so water are spilled everywhere. We argued with the staff the next morning(the staff who was there on our arrival look nicer) because she claimed that all the rooms are the same. We then showed her our booking.com confirmation which showed pictures which were different from what we got for our room type. Luckily, a room on the same floor became available so we moved there. It was a bit smaller but the bath seems better.
Apart from that, we had a pleasant stay at this Parisian boutique hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is only 15 min from aeroport and it's easy to find if you're driving. There is a small parking near the hotel entrance and a supermarket. The staff at the reception is wery friendly and helpful. We're upgrated:) The English embankment is 100 meters on the right. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable. The lift is very very small but always working. It was a very pleasent stay in Nice!

Room Tip: Room with windows to the garden is quet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Was only there for one night but it was very clean.The staff were very good but particuarly the gentleman that was working early morning on the front desk.He was very helpful and friendly and a great asset to the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First thing when you are walking in is a nicely designed interior, that was such a pleasure to my eyes, I really like to stay in this kind of places. Reception staff was very friendly. Room was clean and tidy. The hotel is small so do not expect very much. Most wonderful thing was that there was a food store just across the street. Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything in town. Would definately come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le_juicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#15 of 203 in Nice
857 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#7 of 203 in Nice
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 203 in Nice
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Address: 11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $70 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nice City Centre, this elegant hotel is just 50 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a furnished terrace shaded by an orange tree and provides free Wi-Fi access. Each air-conditioned guest room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and some of the stylish rooms have a balcony. The private bathrooms are decorated in light shades of grey. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade. Guests can enjoy a drink on the terrace or in the stylish lounge areas.Nice Old Town is 1.5 Km from Hotel La Villa and the Beaux-Arts Museum is a 10-minute walk away. Private parking is available on site, upon reservation and at an extra cost of 15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing