We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
290
369
141
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
369
141
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor old town train station front desk staff within walking distance special thanks hotel is located sea front excellent location comfortable hotel nice stay min walk south of france croissants standard room the main shopping street french riviera
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, walking distance to close by Old Town, plaza Massena, Castle Hill, etc. Great restaurants nearby on Rue Massena and in Old Town. It is fun exploring Old Town with its winding streets, Flower Market

The hotel staff was attentive, helpful on directions, restaurant suggestions, etc. The room was great, quiet, clean, etc.

Very nice visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bustravels1,

I would like to thank you for having dedicated us part of your time in writing this nice review.
It is really important for us to have our costumers returns in order to improve our services and understand their needs.

I hope you could come more and more in Nice and in our hotel, I will be pleased to welcome you at anytime.
Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is within walking distance to the train station, Old Nice, Promenade des Anglais and so much more! It also has a restaurant and bar on site and valet parking, if you are brave enough to rent a car and drive around the Cote d'Azur!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Businesstraveler3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, front desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Nice. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a positive experience in our hotel. We are also truly delighted to read that you specifically enjoyed our central location. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Alexander Margini
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel felt higher end than a Holiday Inn. It was very comfortable with nice size rooms, very safe and within walking distance to the sea, old town and lots of restaurants. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, but we didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. There are lots of little markets nearby to pick up water an snacks if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MNlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Front desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Nice. It is a pleasure to learn that you had an excellent experience in our hotel. We are also truly delighted to read that you specifically enjoyed our rooms and central location. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Alexander Margini
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Positives;
-Good location
-A/C is good and working OK
-Room allocated is away from the roadworks but only knew this from reading other reviews and requesting this previously

Negatives;
-Everything is plastic. No Crocker, cutlery or glasses (in an executive room?)
-Unable to use the fridge for personal use or there are fines and there is an automated weight system if you attempt to do this. Yes, there is a fridge at reception if you wish LOL (4star?)
-Arrogant reception who really struggle with English even with basic requests and then get quite hostile that you don't speak fluent French
-Breakfast is a complete mess. During the first 2 days we arrived with tables uncleared and no staff in sight. No one to assist you with anything and buffet not refreshed. Understandably, there were a few unhappy guests complaining.
-Very basic breakfast. There's bacon and scrambled eggs, which I think were powdered....and the usual continental options. Most weren't available because staff weren't there to even see what needed replacing. Both juice containers empty, coffee machines showing errors because they needed water. Would have appreciated if they could have, at the very least, just cleared the tables. The full hour we were there we saw one staff member. No one was asked for room numbers or if they were even guests at the hotel.
-There wasn't any early checkin for us. 3pm. They did offer us to leave our luggage though and to come back.
-Very basic and low class rooms desperately in need of an upgrade.
-Not what you would expect in a 4 star hotel.
-Were evacuated on day 2. No direction given as to what we were meant to do or where to go. No one even checking names of guests who had evacuated so obviously safety isn't important to them even though it was a drill (found this out later). After waiting with a number of people for a lengthy period of time and staff standing nearby were were THEN told we could only use the stairs....to get back up to the 8th floor (possibly if they were more organised or staff more attentive to guests they could have advised people of this rather then having them standing around waiting and not knowing).

Room Tip: Don't stay near the roadworks at this hotel.......or here at all
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodgreenforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guy S,
I would like to thank you for the time spent in leaving us this eview.
As I can see, your stay was not so pleasent. At the moment we can just apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel.
But, for sure we could have done something if we knew that you stay here dit don correspond to your expectations.
The front desk staff, as the whole staff is not englis, this language is not our mother tongue but we speak it quite fluently and we do all the best to understand and answer to our guests requests.
According to the evacuation of your second day here, sometimes can happen.
Sudden exercices like that ones prepare the whole staff to be prepared in case of real danger and everybody needs to be ready at any moment.But we still apologize.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direclty or, please send us your details in order to contact you.

Kind regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

What a great location for this hotel. It is relatively close to all the things you want to be near. A short walk from the restaurants and the coast and also very easy access to and from the airports from the busses on the promenade.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Lauren F,

thank you very much for this nice review. As you said the location of Holiday Inn Nice is really close to everything, everything can bo done on foot. I hope the whole staff and me could welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews