We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Nice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Chatham(Nice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
269
350
135
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
350
135
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorold towntrain stationshort walkhotel barfront desk staffhotel is locatedexcellent locationsea frontenjoyable staywithin easy walking distancecroissantssouth of francethe main shopping streetbreakfast roomfrench rivieramonte carlo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 817 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Loved, loved the stay in Nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and quite. Because of the assistance given by the staff, We were able to travel throughout the region by bus ( a great transportation savings) and visited all of the area that was planned as well as discovery other areas. The hotel is situated in an area that makes walking to old town, beach and shopping easy strolls. I would love to visit them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rljberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you! really appreciated for taking the time to express your feeling concerning your stay in our hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you, we are glad you enjoy our location in the center of Nice,
and then delighted that you enjoyed the service.
look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights and would definitely stay here again. The reception staff was very helpful with information about the area along with mapping it out for us and even printing out the bus schedules for the easiest way to get where we were going. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were kept very clean. The location was perfect and most of the things that we wanted to do were within walking distance from our hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bren341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Nice centre Hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction .
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for your next stay.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My first time staying at this hotel. The manager is so friendly and helpful. When I was checking in she asked if I'd ever been to Nice. When I replied no, she got a map out and showed me the hotel location and places to visit. (Very nice, because I always forget to ask for a map and I have to go back down to reception to get one).

The hotel location is great. Centrally located in Nice, near shopping, restaurants and the Promenade des Anglais.

Room was comfortable and spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear DS,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor. Laura is our Front Desk Manager and she will be glad to learn that you enjoyed her service.

All the reception team has studied Hotel Management and tourism and carries a long experience in the hotel industry in France and abroad. That’s why we know how important the quality of service and our guest’s satisfaction is and we do always our best to make our guest stays very special.

Looking forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best regards,
Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of IHG rewards so got a good deal, was 5 to 10 minute walk from the beach but perfect for my needs. Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was complete chaos, ran out of food, cups, cutlery and staff brought one spoon out at a time, gave it a miss after the first day and used a cafe which was much better and far more organised.
Close enough to walk to train station for trips to Cannes and Monaco which proved handy. Glad I stayed away from staying near the beach as it was far noisier at night than I anticipated but close enough to walk to the old town for dining out. No complaints about the hotel other than the breakfast being disorganised, staff were friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thingymejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Thingymejig,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to learn of your breakfast service experience. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for these shortcomings and assure you that this is not the level of service we typically provide.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and will address your concern with our staff.

We are glad you enjoy our location in the center of Nice and the quiteness of our rooms.and we look forward to provie exceptional service for you on your next visit!

Best regards,
Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel turned out to be a great location to serve as home base for all the things to do in and around Nice. Not only was it comfortable and clean, but the hotel staff couldn't be friendlier and went out of their way to be helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank airbus1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Airbus1999,

I am thrilled to hear that our staff services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it and I will be sure to share them with the team as I know they will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to enjoy our hotel and the French Riviera.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews