We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Nice
Nearby Hotels
$203
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$363
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$354
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$341
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
273
351
135
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
351
135
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorold towntrain stationshort walkhotel barfront desk staffhotel is locatedexcellent locationsea frontenjoyable staywithin easy walking distancecroissantssouth of francethe main shopping streetbreakfast roomfrench rivieramonte carlo
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 822 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Nice, on Victor Hugo Blvd! Nice and clean, wonderful staff at the desk! They were very helpful and friendly. Room quite nice. Best thing is it is just wonderfully located near Old Town and very close to some fabulous restaurants! One of the two elevators was out of service for the entire 3 days we were there and didn't see anyone working on it. Other than that, no complaints.

Room Tip: We got the King, non smoking room for Business Travelers and it was perfect for us. We were on the 7th floor above Victor Hugo with pleasant views (couldn't see the ocean from this height) and minimal noise. They clean the streets at night so we heard that, of course, but just once during our stay and it didn't last more than 30 - 40 minutes. When else could you do that in Nice (or any major city)?
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Nice Center Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, front and back of house, I would like to say how much your kind words are appreciated by us all at the hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed the service and the rooms as well as the location of the Hotel.

Please do come back and stay with us again soon.

My kindest regards,

Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed on the executive floor overlooking Boulevard Victor Hugo for two nights.
Despite my status level of the loyalty program there was no complimentary Newspaper, Bottled Water or Fruit Plate offered.

Asked for a feather pillow which was on the pillow menu. Reception claimed there was one in the cupboard. I explained it was a rubber one. Finally convinced the guy to bring up a feather pillow. There was only towels for one person in the bathroom. I booked this hotel months ago for two people. This was rectified after a phone call.
Amenities supplied were bare minimum. Mattress hard.

Room lighting is rather dim. Complimentary internet was painfully slow and was unable to connect more than one device which kept dropping out.
Good points: Opening window,close to many restaurants and walking distance to the Nice Ville TGV TV had good range of English language channels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Nice Center.

On behalf of the entire team I would like to apology for all the issues you had during this visit. I guess they were due to an unfortunate oversight.

All the staff has been briefed about the importance of following the IHG standards. Newspapers are offered to all the IHG members at the check in time indeed, as well as points or drinks and snack for Elite members. And obviously our double rooms should always have towels and amenities for 2 people. So please, accept our apologies again.


Regarding the Internet we recently improved the quality of the wi-fi system. Now it is faster and you are able to connect more than one device with the same code. One useful tip in order to not to keep dropping out all the time is to click the link in the window that pops up when you enter the wi-fi username and password, which have been kindly provided by the front desk team.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to fomgr@holinice.com to explain your concerns and our management team will find a solution for you during your next stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you back very soon.

Best regards,

Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The village is very beautiful, the Hotel is very well located and the lodgement was perfect. The only 2 "cons": one of the elevators was "hors service" (out of service), so we had to use the "service" elevator. The other is the car access and parking. The access to the car in the front of the hotel is blocked, and there was no "messenger" to help to colect the luggage. So I had to carry all my stuff from the sidewalk to the hotel lobby myself. And finally, there is no hotel parking, you need to use the public parking that is near, but not obvious to find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your feedback and for the time you took writing it for Tripadvisor readers.

Please accept our apologies for not having welcomed you as we normally do with all our guests because we do have “messenger”. I guess during your arrival our porter was occupied with another guest and the receptionists didn’t realize of your arrival either.
The whole team has been briefed of your concern and we are already working hard to improve our guests’ satisfaction and quality of services day by day.

Concerning the elevators we hope they will be fixed at the end of this year, we know that it is taking a long time and I beg you a little bit more of patience...Meanwhile the service lift has been adapted for our guests use. Please accept our excuses again.

In respect of the parking just let you know that we don’t have a proper parking but we have a partnership with the parking called Le Louvre just behind the hotel (Rue Alphonse Karr). We dispose of 10 secured parking spaces in it. You just need to park your car at the entry of the hotel and leave your car keys to our in-house vallet staff and he will park it and bring it back to you when you need it.

Hoping this answer will suite you well and looking forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best regards,
Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

As I spend a fair bit of time in Nice, this hotel is my favourite. Not too flashy but not too scruffy either, it just feels comfortable and easy going. I must admit, the holiday inn chain seems to be like that and as traveller, you couldn't ask for more.
This one in particular has a good location within easy walking distance to good amenities, the train station and the Promenade. Mind you nice isn't that big either. I recommend this one as a good all rounder for business or pleasure travellers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bimroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback. It was very nice to see you and pleased that you had a great stay.

As you say, the most important spots of Nice are walking distance but for those who arrive by car we have a safe parking and valet service.

FYI :-) Nice is the fifth city in France and has around 345,000 inhabitants situated at 30 minutes far from the low Alpes and besides the Mediterranean Sea, which makes of it a very interesting destination for all the seasons.

We are looking forward to seeing you back very soon, perhaps during this winter?

Best regards,
Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at this first class hotel on several occasions. It is in a quiet part of Nice only a short distance from the main shopping area and the coast. I have decided after trying several hotels in Nice that I will not stay anywhere else. Not cheap but highly recommended. The only drawback is that there are no restaurant facilities at weekends except for breakfast. Hey however who in their right mind would come to France and eat in the restaurant of an international chain. Come to France and enjoy local traditional cuisine and atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your fidelity to Holiday Inn Nice and we will be very glad to welcome you again very soon.

It is true that the restaurant it is closed during the weekends that why a room service is open every day. In the other hand, as you say, we are located nearby a wide variety of good local restaurants in the city center and the old town. If you ask the front desk team they will be pleased to find whatever you are looking for :-).

We thank you again and we hope to see you very soon.

Best wishes.
Victor HUELAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews