We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Star Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Star Tour
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
68
14
7
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
14
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monaco and monte carlo parfait st paul de vence fragonard perfume factory giving details driver arthur respective hotels morning half day gave us lots of information french countryside fantastic trip knowledgeable guide take photos comfortable van french riviera provence antibes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We just came back from our ( a real Italian day) tour we and the rest of the passengers are extremely happy and satisfied with our driver and tour guide Parfait, he went well and beyond his job to have a truly great and memorable day.
Parfait was very thoughtful and great at what He does.
N words can express our gratitude thank you Parfait.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank fruciun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Fruciun,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, we appreciate your personal feedback about Parfait, he is committed to offer you the best on the Italian Riviera. In fact the tour(T8), a real Italian day offered you the opportunity to visit 3 differents countries in one Day: Italia, Monaco & Menton(France)", the best way to visit the Riviera.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Had a wonderful time on this night tour, which ended up being a private tour as it was only myself, my mum and our driver Parfait. Parfait took us up to an amazing view which looked over Nice with the beautiful sunset and took photos for us. He then drove us to Monaco, and gave us lots of information all the way. When we arrived, he walked with us so we wouldn't get lost, and then once we safely found a restaurant, he left us to have dinner. He was a wonderful tour guide, and taught us to always use the flash when taking photos at night!! At the end of our tour, he drove all the way into our narrow street to drop us off at our hotel. Thank you Parfait, hope to see you again someday, and hope you visit the UK!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank remishii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Remishii,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, Parfait is concerned to give you the best experience on the Riviera. Thank you for your personal comment.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

What a marvellous excursion - our driver Parfait - he said to just call him PERFECT was certainly that - he collected us at our hotel on promenade de Anglais on time - was very friendly and helpful. Took us everywhere - plus extra stops - most accommodating - spoke English and German / (for two other guests.) He looked after each of us like we were his relatives - visited beautiful places - Monte Carlo - my personal favourite. He even told us about his home life and his beautiful daughter - this guy is such an asset to your company - - truly perfect - he loves his job and it certainly shows . He even carried shopping of one of the other guests - nothing was to much bother. Other guests who were American had boat trip booked pm and he got them delivered to port on time too. HE EVEN GAVE US HIS TEL NUMBER IN CASE OF ANY PROBLEMS . Our very short trip to Nice was so much more special due to this guy ...thanks again MR PERFECT - W & S from Northern Ireland

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 601dilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Dilly,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, Parfait is concerned to give you the best experience on the Riviera. In order to provide you a truly professional service our driverguides are highly trained to offer you the best services.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Myself and my husband booked a tour of Monoco/Monte Carlo and Eze with Star tour via our hotel in Nice. We were picked up on time at our hotel and Joe our guide provided the group with some very interesting facts about the history of the place and the surrounding area. The taxi was very comfortable and clean and we felt contented that we would be delivered safely back to our hotel at the end of the trip. We would recommend this trip and in particular the tour guide who went the extra mile to make our afternoon very enjoyable and memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jennymaguire30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, Joe is our specialist tourguide. Our fleet is compound of different brand, Van fully equiped for cruising on the Riviera.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We wanted to go to Monaco and were given a tour brochure from our hotel. We called and booked private tour for a day in Eze and Monaco. Our tour guide, Laurent was amazing. He knew everything about both towns and the entire area. He made us lunch reservations at a number of restaurants so that we could choose and we had possibly the best meal of our 3 week Europe trip. We enjoyed so much, we requested to have him again for the second day, today, and he took us to Cannes, Antibes, and St. Paul. All were everything we had wanted to see! He really listened to what our interests were and tailored our tours to us! We wouldn't have changed a thing. If you are in Nice, or the general area, I would highly suggest Star Tour and ask for Laurent! He really made our trip special!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Gina,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, we appreciate your personal feedback about Laurent. Our team is highly trained and concerned to give you the best experience on the Riviera.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews