We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Star Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Star Tour
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
68
14
7
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
14
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monaco and monte carlo parfait st paul de vence fragonard perfume factory giving details driver arthur respective hotels morning half day gave us lots of information french countryside fantastic trip knowledgeable guide take photos comfortable van french riviera provence antibes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

What a marvellous excursion - our driver Parfait - he said to just call him PERFECT was certainly that - he collected us at our hotel on promenade de Anglais on time - was very friendly and helpful. Took us everywhere - plus extra stops - most accommodating - spoke English and German / (for two other guests.) He looked after each of us like we were his relatives - visited beautiful places - Monte Carlo - my personal favourite. He even told us about his home life and his beautiful daughter - this guy is such an asset to your company - - truly perfect - he loves his job and it certainly shows . He even carried shopping of one of the other guests - nothing was to much bother. Other guests who were American had boat trip booked pm and he got them delivered to port on time too. HE EVEN GAVE US HIS TEL NUMBER IN CASE OF ANY PROBLEMS . Our very short trip to Nice was so much more special due to this guy ...thanks again MR PERFECT - W & S from Northern Ireland

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 601dilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Dilly,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, Parfait is concerned to give you the best experience on the Riviera. In order to provide you a truly professional service our driverguides are highly trained to offer you the best services.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Myself and my husband booked a tour of Monoco/Monte Carlo and Eze with Star tour via our hotel in Nice. We were picked up on time at our hotel and Joe our guide provided the group with some very interesting facts about the history of the place and the surrounding area. The taxi was very comfortable and clean and we felt contented that we would be delivered safely back to our hotel at the end of the trip. We would recommend this trip and in particular the tour guide who went the extra mile to make our afternoon very enjoyable and memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jennymaguire30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, Joe is our specialist tourguide. Our fleet is compound of different brand, Van fully equiped for cruising on the Riviera.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We wanted to go to Monaco and were given a tour brochure from our hotel. We called and booked private tour for a day in Eze and Monaco. Our tour guide, Laurent was amazing. He knew everything about both towns and the entire area. He made us lunch reservations at a number of restaurants so that we could choose and we had possibly the best meal of our 3 week Europe trip. We enjoyed so much, we requested to have him again for the second day, today, and he took us to Cannes, Antibes, and St. Paul. All were everything we had wanted to see! He really listened to what our interests were and tailored our tours to us! We wouldn't have changed a thing. If you are in Nice, or the general area, I would highly suggest Star Tour and ask for Laurent! He really made our trip special!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Gina,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing, we appreciate your personal feedback about Laurent. Our team is highly trained and concerned to give you the best experience on the Riviera.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Over our eight week holiday this was by far the most disappointing day. Firstly it was not pointed out in the brochure, by our hotel, who booked it, or the guide who could see that I could only walk with crutches, that this tour was not suitable for the disabled traveller. The first stop in Eze required a long walk up a steep hill so I was forced to stay in the mini bus and see nothing. The stop in Monaco included a one hour walking tour which was also beyond me so I spent an hour sitting on some steps and again saw nothing. Although this tour is advertised as a half day tour to Monaco it is really nothing of the sort. Due to poor timekeeping we spent very little time in Monaco, which again I could not take part in, and barely twenty-five minutes in Monte Carlo. We were told we would spend fifteen minutes in Eze which stretched to forty-five, time when I was sat on the bus. We were then told we would spend fifteen minutes in the perfume factory. This stretched to over one and a quarter hours. Having left at two pm we finally arrived in Monaco at five thirty. Three and a half hours after leaving. There was then a one hour walk around Monaco which I was unable to do and we arrived in Monte Carlo just after six thirty, We then had until seven when we returned home. While in Monte Carlo we had intended to rent a car to drive, around the GP circuit, visit the casino and have a meal. We were unable to do any of this rendering the whole trip a waste of time and money. Having since read some of the Trio Advisor reports it seems you have some good reports and some bad. The good reports seem to be mainly for runs to the airport while many of the bad reports are for this tour. I also note that when you have received bad reports you try to turn this around and basically blame the clients for the problems. It would surely be better for you to apologise for your mistakes and try to do better in future. This was a tour which I feel is misrepresented in the brochure and by your company in general. It is not a half day tour to Monaco. It is a long series of stops at places many people would not wish to stop followed by a very short time in Monaco. If the timetable was followed and there were two stops of fifteen minutes each as promised and one hour allowed for the journey there and back you should be able to spend at east three and a half hours in Monaco not the one hour twenty-five minutes that we got, My suggestions to anyone reading this is to only go on this trip if you are young, fit and don't mind wasting most of the time you thought you would be spending in Monaco.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Bill,
After reading your review, we would like to explain to you your severe feedback and we would therefore like to clarify few things regarding the complaint.
First of all, you have mentioned that our leaflet doesn't tell about the walking during the sightseeing tour. We would like to ask you when you did book the tour, at anytime you haven't thought about asking if the tour was practical for disabled customer. We would like to remind you the sightseeing tour definition : "Sightseeing is the activity of going to new places and checking out all of the attractions and WALKING AROUND".
Secondly, our tourguide "Parfait" is committed to offer you the best experience on the Riviera. Arriving to Eze village the driverguide did give you the opportunity to be driven by the new E-shuttle half way up to the village for 1 euro(The coin). You didn't want to do it and you've prefered to stay with him. Then in order to provide you a truly professional service, he did drive you to the perfum Factory(Free visit included in our sightseeing tour). After 45 minuts spent in the village(That is usually the time we give to all our customers), the rest of the group include your partner wanted also to visit the perfum factory, knowing that you've tried to tell the all group to hurry!! So, concerned about your attitude the driverguide did propose you a drive in the Ferrari sport car based near the factory, another service you didn't want to participate telling the driverguide that you had a better car at home!!...
Thirdly in Monaco village the driverguide has explained to the all group that you would have about 45 minuts walk around the old village to show you the Princess Caroline private house, the Monaco cathedral, the Prince Albert 2 palace, the amazing view overlooking Monaco Marina & Monte carlo square then walking back through the old village. We understand you had difficulty to walk, in the way to provide a good tour for the rest of the group they had to do it, we are sorry for the inconvenient that occured to you. The sightseeing half day tour(5H) EZE, MONACO & MONTE CARLO as it is described in our leaflet finished at Monte Carlo about 20 to 30 minuts, enough time to take few pictures and visit the Main Monte Carlo Casino Lobby. Knowing that you were disabled, the driverguide did drive you right in the front of Monte Carlo Casino(One thing we are not allowed to do in general for security reason, Thank you "Parfait"). We recognise that the service offered was appropriated and timing respected. Also we note that you've wanted to stay in Monte Carlo to have diner which is not included in the half day tour. Our tourguide has adviced you & your partner to stay longer as the rest of group has booked the Monaco day & Night(T11, 10h tour with about 3h freetime at MC). Another advice you did'nt get because of the extra charge. You also say that the title of our leaflet say half day tour in Monaco, if you read properly you should be able to read "EZE, MONACO & MONTE CARLO", end of the story. Meanwhile, it's obviously important for us to acknowledge that your Partner did enjoy the sighseeing tour without any complaints. Concerning our reports on tripadvisor you should read all of them and count how many are for airport transferts.
To this end, we recognise that the service offered was appropriate for all customers, the tourguide did is job properly. We would therefore like to apologise for this unfortuned experience you had in this inappropriated situation, so we would appreciate to refund you the total amount of the half day tour EZE, MONACO & MONTE CARLO. If you would like to discuss this matter, do not hesitate to contact us anytime at : infos@startour.fr
Yours Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the tour to Saint Tropez, Port Grimaud & the red rocks. Our driver & guide, Chris, is fluent in many languages, gave information and even good recommendations for the rest of our stay. First, we went to Saint Maxime and took the boat over to Saint Tropez. It was very easy (everything was taken care of) and we enjoyed our time in Saint Tropez. After, we enjoyed Port Grimaud (little Venice) and stopped to see a beautiful red rock formation. Star Tour offers a wide variety of tours - so I recommend you try it for your self.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Myriam226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Responsable relations clients at Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Myriam,
Thank you for choosing Startour Sightseeing. St Tropez tour is one of the bestseller. We appreciate your personal comment about our company Sightseeing tour.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews