We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris L
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment ”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in the apartment and found it was exactly what we were looking for. The location made it easy to get around nice. The owner was very helpful, friendly and made the booking of the apartment very easy. Very well furnished with everything that you would need. We would definitely consider staying in this apartment again and would recommend anyone visiting Nice to stay here as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is always very satisfying to know that my visitors have thoroughly enjoyed my apartments, would definitely stay again, and would recommend anyone visiting Nice to stay here as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidhj3
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a wonderful holiday in this quiet apartment close to the old town, park, beach and galleries; would stay again”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rue Papon is very well located, a couple of minutes walk to the old town, Modern Art gallery and supermarket and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Easily accessible from the airport as the bus stops close by. Only 25 minutes walk to the train station for day trips. No noise problems. Quite spacious, clean and well equipped. Excellent support from the owner even during our stay. Would happily stay again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkscotlan...
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Highly recommend this apartment. Booking with Tony ensures a stress free and enjoyable stay in Nice! our third stay in this apartment and looking forward to booking again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpretl
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return to our "home away from home"”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second stay at Rue Papon, and it was a delight to return. We felt very comfortable there, with everything we need. And the location simply can't be beat - just steps away from the tram stop, close to Old Town, the port and the beach. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baz R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect position for transport and eateries”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I found the apartment to be perfect for our needs, this was our first city break and yes there was some noise, but not too much of a problem for us and we normally stay in very quiet, countryside retreats. The apartment has much charm and functionality and was very spacious for the two of us, a very enjoyable stay for us indeed. I am 67 years old with mobility problems and the stairs were no problem at all, my wife is a sprightly 32 year old so definitely no problem for her ! We originally try to book a one bedroom apartment, but someone got there first ! Tony, the owner, allowed us to take the two bedroom for the same cost, very generous, and a delightful owner to deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many eateries to choose from
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenJ146...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great stay in light spacious flat, full of character. Fantastic central location on the northern edge of the Old Town, close to shops, cafes, and restaurants. Owner very helpful. Looking forward to another visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
566asdfgh
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Centrally located flat with great access to port, old town and Place Garibaldi. Easy access to bakers for morning croissants and tram, restaurants and food shops close by. Good light within flat and balcony is an assett. Comfortable and good value. Owner very helpful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing