We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It ticked all the right boxes”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge balcony
Residence des Baumettes View from lounge balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lounge balcony
Residence des Baumettes
View from lounge balcony
View from master bedroom
Baumettes entrance
Lounge and balcony. Cool in summer
Relaxin'
Master super king-size bed
Breakfast on Master bedroom balcony
Master bedroom super king-size bed in  morning sun
Siesta
Master bedroom en-suite
Chateau des Ollieres from lounge balcony at night
Dining
Dining room in afternoon
Second bedroom at sunset
2nd bedroom en-suite
Kitchen
Sunrise from kitchen balcony
View from kitchen
Hallway
Floor plan
location
Musee des Beaux Arts. Residence des Baumettes built in Musee gardens
Baumettes from sea
Residence des Baumettes is next to Musee Cheret
Location. The only gree quiet residential area close to prom
Baumettes shops. Numerous supermarkets, and specialist shops
Adjacent property
Avenue des Baumettes
Avenue des Baumettes. Safe at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cjllbl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It ticked all the right boxes”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is within walking distance to all of Nice's attractions with the benefit of being in a quiet residential area. I agree with many of the comments given by the previous reviewers so will not repeat the obvious.If ever I decide to buy a property in Nice, this is exactly the sort of place I would be looking for. It has been very easy dealing with the owner.
The apartment also has the great advantage of having a wonderful agent (Julian).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naishcomb...
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, as described in quiet and convenient location.”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The only drawback for us was we found the lack of air-conditioning a drawback as with temperatures approaching 40c on one day a couple of us were struggling with the heat albeit the apartment benefits from shady balconies and large French windows to provide a through draught.
The bathrooms (shower rooms) were fine with good quality fittings. The wi-fi worked very well for the most part although we did have a few very short "outtages" in the morning. Bakery and fruit and vegetables were 10 minutes walk away (although be aware they are down the bottom of the hill)
There is a bus stop right outside and once you have mastered the timetable (maybe we are slow) they are an easy and very cheap way of travelling around - we bought 2 cards each with 10 tickets - a worthwhile saving and much easier to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, quiet and good location
Liked least: lack of air-conditioning but locals advised the temperatures were unusually high
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
The apartment is spacious with high ceilings and good airflow. There weresome air towers, but 40c is HOT, so some AC will be installed for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gusphinne...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely terraces!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I and our 2 teen daughters enjoyed 4 days in this apartment. The photos are very representative of the accommodation, and we found it to be very clean and well-equipped. Opening the french doors and the shutters every morning was one of my favourite things to do. The views were lovely, and it was so nice to be able to sit out on the living room terrace and have breakfast and enjoy the cool morning air (it was about 35 degrees in the afternoons while we were here, so the mornings were a treat!). Having 2 full bathrooms as well as a powder room was wonderful, particularly with teen girls. We walked to the train station on a couple of days (about 15 minutes), and walked home from the old town every evening (about 20-25 minutes). The neighbourhood is very peaceful and quiet, and removed from the crowds. Chris and Julian were both very responsive and easy to deal with. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and spaciousness of the accommodation
Liked least: Well, it was rather warm at times, but fans were provided and we did understand perfectly that there was no air conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent 4 nights in this apartment. It is situated in a quiet location and minutes away from the Promenade des Anglais. It is light, airy and very well-equipped. There are three terraces and we enjoyed sitting out for various meals. The beds are extremely comfortable and there was everything we needed for a long weekend. Nice to have a chilled bottle of wine waiting for us. We all agreed that we would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment and the use of the terrace.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally s
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect very French apartment in a peaceful green location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in this very French and peaceful apartment. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, and very homely. It's location is perfect in the Baumettes area, which is very green, safe and a short bus ride away / 10 minute walk away from the beach and then into the town etc. We loved the 2 main balconies and also the "utility balcony" off the kitchen, all having beautiful views. When we come back again to Nice , we won't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Chris , Claire , and Julian for all your kindness and help ( and the Rose wine left in the fridge for us ) .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was really lovely and spacious,very convenient to train station and easy walking distance to main areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansay
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Balconies, Very Spacious, Excellent Location!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Residence des Baumettes!

The flat It is located in a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood. We enjoyed the view from the large balcony. It is a treat to be surrounded by palm trees! We walked to and from Old Town many times. I should specify that "we" included my 60 year old mother, my husband and I, and our 8 month old son. It is about 20 mins or so away. We also walked to the train station to take a train to get to Monaco, and that was about 20 mins away as well. We did take the bus to Old Town one day and it was very easy as the stop is right outside the building.

We were pleasantly surprised by how huge the flat is. The high ceilings, big couch, and the extremely comfy king sized bed in the master are especially noteworthy.

Chris, the owner, was very quick to answer any questions I had prior to and during booking. It was comforting to deal with someone friendly and trustworthy. Our damage deposit was promptly refunded after our stay. Julien, who met us at the flat upon arrival, was also great. He helped us with our bags and called us a taxi when we checked out.

Thanks for the wine! Highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick just one thing!
Liked least: Nothing really to complain about. The keys are a bit finicky, but we always got in with some finagling. ha ha.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing