We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
DeborahL1...
Hurghuda
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very clean apartment in an ideal location. We travelled as a party of 3, two adults and one 17 year old. For 3 of us the space we had was limited as there was a bed in the lounge area. However the apartment was very well equipped and the wi-fi was excellent. The electric hob took a bit of getting used to. Air conditioning in the living room wasn't particularly effective but there were a couple of extra fans which we used to help cool us down, particularly at night. Richard, the owner of the apartment was very helpful and provided comprehensive instructions/ information of the local area. An enjoyable holiday in the beautiful city of Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Richard and Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eandg3
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great holiday in NIce”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an enjoyable week at Apartement Bord de la Mer in Nice before embarking on an Azamara cruise of the Mediterranean.
We could not fault the location being very central and only a block back from the Promenade de Anglais and in walking distance to supermarkets, the Old Town, cinema (French speaking only during our visit), shopping and all forms of public transport – bus, train and tram. We made good use of the reasonably priced public transport system to visit Eze, Monaco, Cannes, Menton and Antibes. Research the ticketing system on the internet to ensure the best value. The airport bus drops you on the Promenade and then it is only a short walk to the apartment. This avoids having to use the expensive Nice taxis.
Non-European guests are likely to find the apartment on the small side on arrival but after a few days you will find it is cosy and very comfortable. Not sure about squeezing four guests plus luggage into the space.
We self-catered and were pleased we did as dining out in Nice is quite expensive as it is a major tourist centre…especially in summer. As there is no oven (only hotplates and a microwave oven) we kept it simple using the best of French fresh produce to cook pasta meals, omelettes, stir- fry, etc. Breakfast was fresh croissants form the nearby bakery.
Richard and Margareta handled our booking with great attention to detail and copious information on things to see and do while in Nice. We appreciated the prompt refund of our safety deposit and there were no additional charges if electricity use has been fair and reasonable.
The apartment has been refurbished but the foyer has a neglected air about it.
Major pluses were a very comfortable bed, good supply of hot water and super- fast free internet. An efficient washing machine/dryer, essential for a longer stay, was an added bonus.
We never did master the intricacies of the TV and some of the DVD’s were archaic. ..but who needs these when you are in Nice with all the wonderful adventures it has to offer despite the recent tragedy. Overall, we had a great holiday in a very comfortable and conveniently located apartment. Thanks Richard and Margareta for a wonderful stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for this review. The apartment is great for families, couples and friends wanting a nice place to stay that is central to it all. We get many family group guests return year on year. The entrance foyer to the building is typical of the south of France, and is due for refurbishment this year my the building management. The French like to do things at their speed. We are glad you loved your stay and we will see you again next year! Kind Regards, Richard & Family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du-André
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location 3 minutes walk to the beach. Really friendly and helpful owner, will recommend to anybody going to Nice. Everything you need at your doorstep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
L'emplacement est parfait 3 minutes à pied de la plage . propriétaire est vraiment sympa et serviable, recommandera à tout le monde d'aller à Nice. Tout ce que vous devez à votre porte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliver559
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, perfect location, close to everything”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in this great apartment which was well equipped. Very good bathroom and kitchen facilities. The location was perfect just a minute walk to the beach and the the center. Everything was on the doorstep, plenty of supermarkets, fantastic restaurants and shops. We stayed there for five days and we could definately imagine to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in dieser großen Wohnung, die gut ausgestattet war. Sehr gutes Bad und Küche. Die Lage war perfekt nur eine Minute zu Fuß zum Strand und dem Zentrum entfernt. Alles war direkt vor der Tür, viele Supermärkte, fantastische Restaurants und Geschäften. Wir waren dort für fünf Tage und wir konnten auf jeden Fall vorstellen, wieder dort zu bleiben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian f
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday in excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from 9day holiday in apartment bord de la mer.aparment is very inviting and comes fully equipped with everything you could need.it is situated in a very good location, 2 mins to beach, 10 mins to town, and on a street were all local shops are situated to buy all your provisions, and the locals are friendly and helpful.Richard sent all the information you need before our holiday, and MArgareta is on hand if you have any problems whilst there.Nice is a big and vibrant city easily negotiated by public transport,just go to tourist information for routes and advice.we were there for euro2016 and this provided a good atmosphere.all in all a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to visit the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Siamo appena tornati da una vacanza 9 giorni in appartamento bord de la mer.aparment è molto invitante ed è completamente attrezzata con tutto il need.it è situato in una posizione molto buona, a 2 minuti dalla spiaggia, a 10 minuti dalla città, e su una strada sono stati tutti i negozi locali si trovano ad acquistare tutte le disposizioni, e la gente del posto è cordiale e helpful.Richard inviate tutte le informazioni necessarie prima della nostra vacanza, e Margareta è a portata di mano se avete problemi mentre there.Nice è una città grande e vibrante facilmente percorribile con i mezzi pubblici, basta andare alle informazioni turistiche per le rotte e advice.we erano lì per euro2016 e questo ha fornito una buona atmosphere.all sommato una vacanza meravigliosa e non esiterei a visitare di nuovo l'appartamento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for being our guests. The new kitchen top and cooker hob, is making our guests stay even more like home from home.
Happy Holidays,
Richard & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trome1124
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in great locations”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Apartment Bord de la Mer in Nice was amazing. The location was perfect for our family of four. Myself my wife and our two young children were able to walk to the beach every day as it was only one block away. We were also able to walk to the local market which was a pleasant stroll through old town. This apartment provided the right amount of seclusion while still keeping us very much in the mix of things. The host provided us with lots of information that helped us navigate our way through Nice. The instructions for arrival and departure or were spot on and did not leave us wondering if anything else needed to be done. All said it was an amazing experience largely because of the location and we would absolutely book it again on our next visit to Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for this lovely review, we work hard to get it right. Many guests agree that we are blessed with an excellant location, and in a lovely unique Nizza building, with provencial shuttered windows. The market and the old town is great, and there is so much culture close to the apartment, that makes not needing to hire a car a very good idea, as the public transport is so good. We can of course make arrangements for parking if so needed.
Hope to see you back again very soon.
A Bientot, Richard, Kim , Ruby, and baby Zachary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing