We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, perfect location, close to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
oliver559
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, perfect location, close to everything”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in this great apartment which was well equipped. Very good bathroom and kitchen facilities. The location was perfect just a minute walk to the beach and the the center. Everything was on the doorstep, plenty of supermarkets, fantastic restaurants and shops. We stayed there for five days and we could definately imagine to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in dieser großen Wohnung, die gut ausgestattet war. Sehr gutes Bad und Küche. Die Lage war perfekt nur eine Minute zu Fuß zum Strand und dem Zentrum entfernt. Alles war direkt vor der Tür, viele Supermärkte, fantastische Restaurants und Geschäften. Wir waren dort für fünf Tage und wir konnten auf jeden Fall vorstellen, wieder dort zu bleiben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian f
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday in excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from 9day holiday in apartment bord de la mer.aparment is very inviting and comes fully equipped with everything you could need.it is situated in a very good location, 2 mins to beach, 10 mins to town, and on a street were all local shops are situated to buy all your provisions, and the locals are friendly and helpful.Richard sent all the information you need before our holiday, and MArgareta is on hand if you have any problems whilst there.Nice is a big and vibrant city easily negotiated by public transport,just go to tourist information for routes and advice.we were there for euro2016 and this provided a good atmosphere.all in all a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to visit the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Siamo appena tornati da una vacanza 9 giorni in appartamento bord de la mer.aparment è molto invitante ed è completamente attrezzata con tutto il need.it è situato in una posizione molto buona, a 2 minuti dalla spiaggia, a 10 minuti dalla città, e su una strada sono stati tutti i negozi locali si trovano ad acquistare tutte le disposizioni, e la gente del posto è cordiale e helpful.Richard inviate tutte le informazioni necessarie prima della nostra vacanza, e Margareta è a portata di mano se avete problemi mentre there.Nice è una città grande e vibrante facilmente percorribile con i mezzi pubblici, basta andare alle informazioni turistiche per le rotte e advice.we erano lì per euro2016 e questo ha fornito una buona atmosphere.all sommato una vacanza meravigliosa e non esiterei a visitare di nuovo l'appartamento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for being our guests. The new kitchen top and cooker hob, is making our guests stay even more like home from home.
Happy Holidays,
Richard & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trome1124
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in great locations”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Apartment Bord de la Mer in Nice was amazing. The location was perfect for our family of four. Myself my wife and our two young children were able to walk to the beach every day as it was only one block away. We were also able to walk to the local market which was a pleasant stroll through old town. This apartment provided the right amount of seclusion while still keeping us very much in the mix of things. The host provided us with lots of information that helped us navigate our way through Nice. The instructions for arrival and departure or were spot on and did not leave us wondering if anything else needed to be done. All said it was an amazing experience largely because of the location and we would absolutely book it again on our next visit to Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for this lovely review, we work hard to get it right. Many guests agree that we are blessed with an excellant location, and in a lovely unique Nizza building, with provencial shuttered windows. The market and the old town is great, and there is so much culture close to the apartment, that makes not needing to hire a car a very good idea, as the public transport is so good. We can of course make arrangements for parking if so needed.
Hope to see you back again very soon.
A Bientot, Richard, Kim , Ruby, and baby Zachary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawyoung...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

perfect position - wifi - English tv - love that I could just walk across the road for my pastry every morning - one block from beach - easy walk to Old Town - everything in easy access - can't wait to stay there again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you so travelling from so far away to stay with us. Each guest is very important to us. Yes, we are so close to sea and beach! And all the cluture of the South of France. See you again soon. Taking many bookings for 2016, already! A Bientot, Richard, Kim and Ruby x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments.

The address is on Rue De France, so close to everything! The sea, beach and old town, but without the noise! We don't charge for normal cleaning, electricity or water like other owners.

The apartment is also only 10 minutes via bus from the airport (Nice International Airport) if you take a number 98 bus for a few euros (can use this ticket all day!!). Also we are about a 15 minute walk from train station, or 5 mins in a taxi.

We have many return guests; please see our guest comments.

It was very popular last year and this year looks the same so far.

Our website below has loads of info and booking form information. The website has guest comments, booking information, pictures and maps.

The apartment is situated just off the Promenade des Anglais and the beach, which is just off a quiet side street, called Rue de France in the centre of Nice. But close nearby to all restaurants, cafes and etc. The building is a listed 1870's building, so there are no night clubs, bars, etc,underneath the apartment to make it noisy, in accordance with French Law.

There is a small french bakery, on the street, which does gorgeous breads, croissants and coffees! There is also a good sensible cafe night life in the area. To give it that vibrant buzz.

The apartment sleeps four, and has four separate beds, one of which can be made into two large. Five by arrangement. The apartment has a TV, DVD, CD system, amazing French provincial marble bathroom and shower area with a square sink, kitchen dining area, freezer and fridge, cooker, kettle, large French airy windows, safe deposit box and air-conditioning even though the apartment is nice and cool in the summer months. All cutlery, plates and etc. Are provided. There is also a guest book and information in the apartment as well. To give a very French South of France feel.

The apartment is in a fantastic location, only 10 mins from the airport, either by taxi or bus. I would personally take the bus, which only costs a few Euros per person and the ticket lasts all day, for the whole of the Nice area. Really easy with luggage as well. As is only a 2 minute walk from the bus-stop on the sea front, beach and palm trees. Very central and near the Old Town!

You could also hire a car? There is loads of parking. But to be honest, the train, bus, and yacht services are fantastic to get to Cannes, St. Tropez, Antibes, Monte-Carlo, and even Italy. For instance, you can be in Monte-Carlo or Cannes in 15-20 mins by train! We have a special arrangement with a parking company and Irfan and his team can provide cheaper parking than other areas.

Hope to see you again soon!

A Bientot Richard et Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south england- Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owner and location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It takes effort to do this.

The apartment is only 10 - 15 minutes via bus from the airport. Then just get off at either Sporting Plage or Blue beach, cross the road, and then you are there, at, "Appartement Bord de la Mer".

We are close to a lovely french bakery. The apartment is light and airy, with lovely large french windows and traditional Niscoise shutters. The wi-fi is super fast to make our/your friends and work Collegues jealous via Skype or face time.

I personally love the bathroom in this apartment with a great shower and lovely square sink. I'm also very fussy about getting a good nights sleep, so have made the beds as comfortable as possible.

We just wish that we could stay as long as some our long term renters e.g 1 - 2 months! We work hard to keep it clean and make your stay as comfortable and fun as possible.

A Bientot

Richard & Family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing