We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Place with a Few Issues We Hope were...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
aroundthe...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Place with a Few Issues We Hope were Temporary”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I spent five weeks (March 20-April 24, 2015) in this clean and spacious (for two people) apartment which has good natural light, a very comfortable double bed, a well equipped kitchen, and fast wifi. The apartment is near many stores including an excellent large organic food shop and standard grocery stores.

Although we have rated the apartment as a 4, based on the items listed below we would not feel comfortable unreservedly recommending it to others and suggest that potential renters confirm the status of those items if they have concerns. We know that this apartment has received a wealth of praise over many years. All we can do is to describe what we experienced during our stay.

Items:

Noise - During our first ten days a man living directly across the street from the apartment shouted very loudly and frequently onto the street from his open windows, including once at 3:00 am. The owner of our apartment has never personally experienced the shouting, but others indicted that it has happened periodically. The man was removed from his place by the police, but we do not know if he will be returning, or if the shouting will start again.

Building Common Areas - The building is cleaned, but during our stay, there were many times when there were cigarette butts on the steps and in the entrance, and on two occasions there was even dog excrement in the hallways. This issue, like the noise, is not under the control of the apartment’s owner, but we felt that if we were reading a review, we would want to be fully informed. The owner said that he would be contacting the building management, so this may not happen again.


Hot water tank - Although we could stagger our showers, the heater did not operate as described in the apartment information during our stay, even when the owner suggested that we remove the timer and allow the water to stay hot all the time. The problem may be resolved soon, as Margareta, the local manager, told us that she was arranging for a plumber to look into it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Dear Guests, Thank you for this great review. The apartment is suitable for families, couples, children and the elderly. The lift is a great asset, but we are only situated on the 2nd Floor of the building, so only a short distance up to the apartment.In addition, we are so close to the beach and the lovely Azur sea! The hot water timer was turned on incorrectly, but it has now been put back to the right settings. All our guests are very important to us, and we want to make them all feel welcome. We look forward to you coming back yet again soon! We are blessed with many return guests, so thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Kind Regards Richard & family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaela_ja
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful modern apartment that feels homely and welcoming. Richard was reliable and responded quickly to emails, nothing seemed to be a problem. Our 2 young children loved the town and the beech which is only a few minutes walk away. The apartment was a good size for the 4 of us. Definitely recommend and will be returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and size for our family
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Chers invités , Je vous remercie beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire cette critique et nous avons hâte de vous revoir bientôt. Certains de nos grands alimentation comprend de retour : * lits confortables et des chaises pour se détendre * Belle chambre séparée * grandes et spacieuses fenêtres avec un garde de la fenêtre de balcon pour la protection pour les enfants * Ascenseur * Wi- Fi * salle de lavage * Belle douche * TV / DVD pour regarder * * Très bien situé près de la plage * des charges propre et dispose de confort de la maison * Bonne valeur pour l'argent * Très bon service et la communication Votre expérience est si importante pour nous . Chaud Cordialement Richard & Famille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
J'y suis allé avec des amis pour une semaine - l'appartement était confortable, spacieuse et propre. Il a été parfaitement situé - a pris quelques minutes pour se rendre à la plage et pas beaucoup plus de temps à d'autres équipements ... "
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva D
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Small but conveniently located and owners are reliable, honest and responsive. For an entire month, which was our stay, I would say the apartment felt a bit small. However, for shorter stays, I would not see a problem. Everything that's important for comfort, like a good bed, a working shower with hot water, a stove, heating (we were there in the winter)...all works. Richard is an excellent host, and is quick to respond to queries. We were met at the door with keys when we arrived in the evening, tired and jet-lagged. We were very grateful, as we have heard stories where tenants were lived stranded. So we so appreciate RIchead's reliablity and we felt he was only an email away. A highly recommended apartment, in a great part of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great location!
Liked least: Felt a bit small for a whole month.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Situato in posizione strategica e proprietari sono affidabili, onesti e reattivo. Per un mese intero, il nostro soggiorno. Tutto ciò che è importante per il comfort, come un buon letto, una doccia a lavorare con acqua calda, una stufa, riscaldamento (ci siamo stati in inverno) ... tutte le opere. Richard è un eccellente padrone, ed è pronto a rispondere alle domande. Siamo stati accolti alla porta con le chiavi quando siamo arrivati la sera, stanchi e jet-lag. Siamo stati molto grati, come abbiamo sentito storie in cui sono stati bloccati vissuta inquilini. Così abbiamo così apprezziamo reliablity di RIchead e ci siamo sentiti lui era soltanto un email via. Un altamente raccomandato appartamento, in gran parte della città.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Unser erster Aufenthalt in dieser Wohnung, die sich perfekt für den Strand gelegen ist, sowie die Erkundung von Nizza und die Altstadt; Richard war sehr hilfsbereit und prompt mit aller Kommunikation und der Informationen darüber, was zu tun / Besuch / wo man essen sehr nützlich bei der Herstellung von unseren 4-tägigen Aufenthalt zu einer großartigen break; Wir haben ein Auto mieten, aber das ist nicht notwendig, da die Wohnung ist nur eine kurze Busfahrt vom Flughafen Nizza entfernt. Wir würden gerne empfehlen das Eigentum an Freunde und Familie, und kommen wieder, danke Richard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

We are so close to the beach, lovely friendly restaurants and public transport. The Cafe downstairs does fantastic French coffee and croissants as well.

We love the lift in this building as makes it easier for our bags, especially when we are feeling lazy, as its only on the 2nd floor! The apartment has very comfortable beds, this is important as I'm very fussy about having a good bed! We have tried to have all modern conveniences inside the apartment, such as a washing machine etc., just makes life a little easier. A hotel can't offer this!

We have many return guests, which makes this so lovely for us.

Your time with us is very important, so we want to get it right.

A Bientot 2015!!!

Richard & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Vielen, vielen Dank für dieses tolle Feedback. Unsere Gäste haben auch bestätigt, dass:

1. Eine tolle Lage
2. Service und Support ist ausgezeichnet
3. WLAN ist ideal für Skype usw.
4. Good Value
5. Heben Sie ist sinnvoll,
6. Betten bequem
7. Reinigen
8. Nahe alles & leiser als der Altstadt
9. Ideal für Buisness bleibt sowie
10.Will uns ihren Freunden und Familie empfehlen

Ein riesiges Dankeschön von Richard & Familie. Ihr Aufenthalt ist so wichtig für uns!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing