We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Louge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Louge
Lounge
Bedroom looking on to terrace
Fully fitted kitchen
Terrace
Outside view of our building
Baie des Anges
Old Nice
Port
Cours Saleya flower market
Pedestrian area rue Massena
Negresco Hotel
Gardens outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicky A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed - warm, comfortable and well equipped. The location was great - on the Promenade des Anglaise, shops and restaurants around the corner and the bus stop just outside the door to take us, not only to the airport but to Antibes on the wettest day of the year! A minor drawback was some rather noisy revelry outside during one night, but the rain soon put paid to that! Altogether a great base for our short break and I have already recommended it to friends - what higher praise?

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz437
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat / location”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely flat with the added benefit of a balcony, in a great location, easy walking distance to everything in Nice, and also 10 minutes from the train station to get out and see the rest of the Cote D'Azur. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanholi...
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal and all you can hope for for your stay, all mod cons, quiet apartment block, comfortable bed, easy access to all of nice, less than 5 minute walk to the promenade, apprx 10 minute walk to main train station, a pleasant stroll to the old town, go out and explore nice, fabulous place, also we took trains to Cannes, Monaco, Menton, Villefrance sur mer and Beaulieu sur mer, all absolutely beautiful and well worth a trip, Castle Hill and the waterfall was a big like in our family too, a number of reasonably well proceed supermarkets near to the apartment, Already recommending to friends - we will be returning again some day .

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of the apartment
Liked least: everything was good
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l_jay2014
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great air conditioned studio with lovely view of promenade.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as a family of four in July 2014. The studio was spacious and the air conditioning was very much appreciated. We had a well organised and friendly welcome and departure from Claire & Christophe. The studio had everything we needed, comfortable bed & sofa bed, good shower, great kitchen & dining area , & washing machine (very beneficial). A well stocked supermarket is literally around the corner and also has an in store bakery. As the photographs show, you step out onto the promenade with the beaches & seated areas just across the road. It is only about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the old town and the many restaurants & shops. There are regular trains/buses to other towns such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes & Villefranche making them easily accessible Overall we had a great holiday and would highly recommend the studio.
Finally the whole booking process was a pleasure as the owners are very helpful and reply very quickly to any questions.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoL5...
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first weekend away all together since the arrival of our twin baby girls, so I wanted to make sure that everything would work out fine. Result: everything exceeded my expectations! From the arrival - Claire was kind enough to allow us to check-in a little earlier and even helped us with the luggage. The place: a really cozy renovated Art Nouveau apartment with a confortable bed and sofa-bed, perfectly equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom (with a shower that has the perfect pressure) and, last but certainly not least, an amazing terrace overlooking the quiet courtyard with a beautiful dining table where we had our breakfast (great boulangeries and minimarkets around the corner) and aperitifs (thank you Steve and Carole for the wonderful bottle of Rosè you had there greeting our arrival). Rue Maccarani is walking distance to everything you need in Nice - we did it with a double pram and a 3 year old! Good thing that there isn't a WiFi otherwise we probably wouldn't have moved out!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueDub201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, terrace a big plus.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

For our first trip to Nice we chose this place as it seemed to have everything we wanted - was close to the action but not too close, looked to be well kept and clean, and it had a terrace. We were not disappointed. Directions to the place were very good, we found it no problem and we received a lovely friendly welcome from Claire. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, the all important air con, and a gorgeous, peaceful terrace where we could read, enjoy our meals and just chill out after strolling around the wonderful city. A straight five minutes walk brings you to the Promenade and yet the street the apartment is on is quiet - facing a lovely park. Had some fab food while in Nice but most surprising was the amazing takeaway pizza we got in the tiny place over to the left when you exit the apartment building. €5.50 including a drink. One of the best we've ever had! Loved everything about this place, would recommend it highly.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Terrace.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice stay in Nice!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfectly located close to all that we wanted see and do. It was great to be personally welcomed! The lift was appreciated after a long day exploring Nice and beyond. Proximity to the beach was fantastic - many evenings spent on the Promenade. The terrace was a great asset - many meals enjoyed under the parasol. We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing