We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compliments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Ranked #44 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location - Perfect- View of the sea and shoreline is stunning. Our room on the 5th floor was recently renovated, spacious and balcony to add to its beauty. It is because of the manager ALF who personally welcomed us that we return every year. Kudos to him for his excellent management of this historic hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Westminster Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is very good. Rooms are modern and functional. Our junior suite was superb. Staff are efficient and polite. We did not dine in but the bar and bar terrace is a delightful place to meet and watch the world go by. Prime position by the beach. We have stayed here on and off for over 40 years and keep coming back.

Room Tip: Try the junior suites with sea view, excellent double glazing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mail4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our recent stay at the Westminster was delightful. We had four rooms as we were traveling with our family. The weather in Nice was poor, so the Hotel made a lovely place to recharge, take long baths and relax. It is close to everything, very clean and has very comfortable beds. While we were there the bad weather caused problems in one of our rooms, but the staff were very attentive and apologetic and upgraded us to a better room and then did not charge us for the room. This is a beautiful old hotel in an amazing location with excellent staff. What more could you want?

Room Tip: We had rooms with city views so did not experience any road noise. When we were upgraded to the Ocea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the Promenade des Anglais, easy walking to OldTown, shopping, Massena Museum etc etc. Very attractive Belle Epoch style dining rooms & public areas. Terrace for drinks and/or dinner - great spot to watch the sunset over the sea. Good service - most staff speak fair English and are friendly & helpful. Helen in the bar IS English. Rooms at the front have sea view but can be noisy especially at the weekend. I was with a group & everybody said their beds were comfortable. Bathrooms all marble- looked great but shower over bath with no shower screens. Wifi worked & was free. Had some trouble with my TV but cheerfully sorted. Only one lift. Breakfasts had good range of choices, including a "boil your own egg" gadget!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aberdour g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the Westminster as part of a packaged break. We had upgraded to a junior suite with sea views, which were stunning. The room came with a king bed, sofa and a couple of easy chairs. There was also a 32" TV which could receive UK channels. The room had a balcony which gave us magnificent views over the bay and Promenade des Anglais.

Breakfast was arranged for the group by the travel company. Generally, the quality of this (and the service) was good. In line with other comments from reviewers, there's were a couple of niggles - the windows, curtains and metal shutters did nothing to mute the noise from both traffic and the local bar at night, and the bathrooms have showers, but no cubicles or curtains, which means that you end up with a very damp floor unless you aim the water into the wall.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank pem4472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Look, this is a mediocre property with small rooms, worn facilities, but a fabulous location. The hidden gem of this location is the service delivered by the concierge and reservation and some of the bellman staff. I was absolutely blown away by the responsiveness we received before and during our stay in organizing transportation to/from both Monte Carlo during the F1 Grand Prix and to St Tropez on short notice. Thank you so so much!!

If the price isn't too much (it was a lot during the F1 period), then this is a reasonable choice in Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyne A, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear AmanJunkieBoston,

Even if it may seem strange, we thank you for your comments . We are happy that you point out the quality of our service and the total commitment of our staff. Your words are strong and we appreciate the comparison with the « hidden gem ». We can understand that you stayed at the hotel during the Monaco Grand Prix period, which is the period of the higher price in the year, and of course the value for money is not as good as the remaining time. We are sorry that you were disapointed by your room which was probably a standard room. The size of our rooms is 19 to 30 sqm for the standard city view rooms, and 19 to 25 sqm for the sea view rooms and 30 to 55 sqm for the junior suites. Should you wish to make a further booking with us which we sincerely hope you will, please contact our accomodation manager when she will make some further arrangements for you and ensure that everything goes as satisfactory as possible for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I just spent a week at the Westminster Hotel and I have no words to describe my experience, since my arrival every person was extremely polite and helpful, concierge, manager, front desk etc. The rooms, the view, the ambiance were out of this world, some of the people we interacted with like: Enrique, Evelyn, Helmuth, Alf etc were always concerned about any question We had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel West End
#38 of 204 in Nice
1,176 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#83 of 204 in Nice
2,116 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westminster Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel & Spa

Address: 27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nice
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $147 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westminster Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing