We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Boreal October 2012”
Review of Hotel Boreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boreal
Ranked #36 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Nice
1 review
“Hotel Boreal October 2012”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms were, as expected, on the small side but having booked a double bed i for each of the three couples in our party I was very disappointed that all three rooms had two single beds. on the whole however very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    341
    145
    26
    6
See reviews for
88
305
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel Boreal is situated in a perfect location. There is a great little café right next door for an afternoon exprès or an evening beer. It is just a few blocks off of the main street so it is very near the Monoprix (awsome store...like WalMart but MUCH nicer!), the mall (Nice Etoile). It is a short walk to the beach and the old part of town. The lobby is very welcoming and the rooms are very nice and quite comfortable. The staff is very warm and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can't rate this hotel high enough. After arriving quite late at night but still getting a warm reception and wine to welcome us to our rooms, we found the staff in the hotel to be friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable about the area we were in. The location was perfect. Equal distance between the train station and the bus stops which all can take you to Monaco, Cannes, and beyond. Situated round the corner from the tram line aswell which takes you down to the docks for a boat trip if you wish.

Location and comfort aside, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Friendly and willing to help with any problem you have - they are even posting out some clothes we left in the wardrobe by accident!

If you want a well priced, comfortable stay in the heart of Nice, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just back from 4 night stay. Excellent location - 5 mins walk from main station and to Place massena form which Old town and Promende another 2 mins. Or 1 minute from Tram stop - Any bus/tram ticket, even to Antibes or Cannes is only 1 Euro ( a day pass 4 Euro.)

Considering location, it was very quiet - we had a room a rear of hotel (208). Room itself small, with twin beds. Bathroom was very good - must have been redone in last couple of years.

Service friendly and helpful. Free WiFi too!
We didn't have breakfast there (10 Euros) as there are loads of cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its situated very centrally, 10 mins walk to the beach, 30 seconds to the main strip of shops and 10 mins to train station where we went to Monaco/Cannes which I must say was very cheap indeed. The hotel was very clean, the room while not that big was ideal as we were mostly out and about. The reception guys/girls were amazing with all our requests and all spoke very good english. Special mention for Serge (i think thats his name). Nothing was too much trouble wether that be the ironing board or a plug connector we had forgotten. Complimentary wine and chocs when we got there, very nice touch. Breakfast was good but to be honest we ate so much fish each night we were not that hungry. I would thoroughly recommend the place for its position, cleanliness and very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a short but very pleasant stay here, located in a very handy part of town as everything is within walking distance. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast good the beds comfy and the bathroom the best of our trip after staying in 14 other "3 Star" hotels. Rooms are small as previously described but enough for two people to be comfortable. Will be back again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel has a central location, allowing easy access to the center and to the beach.
Our room was tiny but with all the comfort needed for our short stay. The hotel does not have its own parking, but in front of the hotel there is the entrance to a paying parking (13 euro per night).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnSimpluCalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#24 of 204 in Nice
321 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boreal

Property: Hotel Boreal
Address: 9 rue Paul Deroulede, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nice
#42 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boreal 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated downtown, 5 minutes from Promenade des Anglais & Place Massena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing