We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for NIce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #58 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Recently stayed for 8 nights. Room very clean, spacious and nicely appointed. Convenient kettle and coffee/tea provided. Bathroom modern and well equipped. Nice towels and bath accessories. Free Wifi. Well sealed windows to block street noise. Very comfortable beds. Complimentary coffee/tea and croissants available in the lobby very much appreciated. Staff very professional and well informed, did their best to address any concerns (minibar needed replacement). Well located for the promenade, shopping and transit. Lighting in the room could be better; found it inadequate after dark. Did not have breakfast but selection looked good.
An area that does need attention is the public WC located off the eating area. It is very dark and could be better maintained. All in all, very happy with the decision to stay at this hotel.
Particularly impressed with manager's dedication to client satisfaction and with his monitoring of and response to the trip advisor site.

Room Tip: Windows are well insulated to block noise from passing traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toron2oise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

thank you so much for this review.
I find it completely normal to write back to clients that leave a review on Tripadvisor.
reviews are not always nice to read when there are complains but it helps us to improve ourselves.
it work just like a circle : if after every complain we try to correct things, well, there will eventually be less complains !!!! easy to say but not always easy to do !!!
thank you again and hope to see you again at the Roosevelt.
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Overall I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are small but clean and quiet. Breakfast is very good and wifi is free. Location to old town is good although a bit of a walk to the train station. Service from staff is very good.
Overall the reviews for this hotel are accurate and I have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcpetemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

thank you very much for your comments left on Tripadvisor.
kind regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the staff is very helpful. The hotel met our expectations and we were lucky to benefit from the fact that the room was ready (many have to wait the mandatory 3:00pm check-in) - the price is reasonable for the value. The WiFi access, however, is particularly poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeesip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

thank you for writing on tripadvisor
I am glad that you liked the hotel and its staff.
regarding the wifi connection, you are right and we are installing this week a new professional wifi system throughout the hotel.
wifi is very important nowadays and it is just not satisfactory to have low stream for ex.
thank you again and hope to see you again soon
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Hotel Roosevelt was just perfect! It was reasonably priced, the rooms and lobby area were very clean,the linens felt fresh,the beds were comfortable with soft duvets.The bathroom was modern and there was lots of hot water and fluffy towels. Rooms were equipped with a safe,small refrigerator and a kettle for tea and coffee.
The breakfast was plentiful and coffee and croissants were available to guests all day.
All of the highlights of Nice were within walking distance and there were many restaurants and cafes nearby. Bus schedules to the different towns are posted near the elevator which made using public transportation very easy.
The women that worked the reception desk were delightful. They greeted us each day with a warm smile and worked very hard at making the hotel run smoothly.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Roosevelt and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAnd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

hello and thank you so much for that title : "just perfect" !!!
i perfectly know that we are not, but it is so nice to hear anyway !!!!!!!!!
see you soon at the Roosevelt
kind regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

With Best Western, you know what you are about to get with no surprises. Comfortable, affordable accommodations more often than not in the center of the city or next to attractions. This one is no exception! It's very close to the beach and majority of the attractions at Nice. Rooms were well appointed as well and spacious considering Nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandrachood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

thank you for your comment.
as i often say, if our clients get what they expected when the booked their room, i cannot be more pleased. this is what we aim for, meeting expectations.
thank you again for sharing your experience
kind regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is within easy walking distance of beaches, restaurants, shopping and parking. Driving in this city is a challenge and not for the faint of heart. The hotel gave us a discount on parking which was appreciated.

Room Tip: We took was available and were pleased with the amenities which included air conditioning, coffee, a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhimseaCovington_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your nice review.
hope to see you again at the Roosevelt
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before catching a flight home. It is cute and neat and has all essentials: comfortable bed, clean fluffy towels, good bathroom and a safe. It is situated close to all the popular eating places, all offering similar food. I suspect these are more tourists orientated and not what the locals would eat. The hotel charges 12 Euros for breakfast. This is Continental type and not suitable for diabetics. However the coffee machine is generously available all times, with a basket of some left over pastry. It is nice to have a cup on returning at night. The lobby is pleasantly furnished, with a small collection of reading matter, all in French of course. The hotel also has a nice touch. There is a small scale for luggage and a shoe shine machine as you come out of the lift. The lift takes four slim people or two people and two suit cases.

We were given a small room in front, thus a bit noisy. There were two chairs and not much room to move around. The gap between a dressing table and the bed is so small that a well built person, let alone an obese one, would not be able to squeeze through. We feel flattered that the receptionist obviously thought we were trim enough. We did not like the idea that cushions were placed on the pillows and the cushions did not have changeable covers. Cushions in time accumulate dirt which would be transferred to the pillows.

The staff a the reception are nice and helpful. It was raining the day we left. The taxi was not allowed to stop next to the hotel. It had to stop on the opposite side. The poor taxi driver had to run across the road with our luggage in the rain. He did deserve a good tip.

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy and make sure you have a room in which you can squeeze through between the bed...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzFactotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience.
when i first read the title and the average rating of your review, i was expecting to find horrible things in it. well, after reading it, i realized that you liked the hotel, its staff, location etc. the size of the rooms was a problem to you and i am sorry for it. but you must know that our rooms are 30% larger that the french minimum size for a three star hotel
thank you again for this review
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#32 of 204 in Nice
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing