We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and helpful front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #60 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good location and helpful front desk”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel in Nice because its proximity to all the nearby sites and the comfortableness of the room. In addition, the staff were also friendly and helpful in answering questions, almost more helpful than the information centers.

We did not take advantage of the breakfast buffet offered, but it did look fairly good and on par with most other hotels in the area. The hotel itself seems rather small but the rooms are comfortably sized and have a key feature I rarely found while in Europe....an AC unit!! It sounds weird to be excited over one but it was such a luxury to us because many hotels do not offer in room AC units. Also another nice addition was the complimentary water provided in the room. Again, another not often seen in plus in Europe (water is also pricier than back home in the States) to top off the service and other room amenities.

Overall a good hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff, and comfortable rooms. Also, in comparison to many nearby hotels, it is well priced for what it offers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetlag1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    537
    160
    41
    22
See reviews for
223
453
72
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were looking for a hotel that was convenient for us to get around to Monaco, Cannes, etc and hence decided on Hotel Roosevelt, which was ideal as it was close to the main shopping street, prob 10mins walk from the train station and also not far from the beach.

The room although not the newest, was clean, quiet and decent size with free working wifi, what was nice was the bathroom which looked new and modern as compared to the room.

Overall, great value and definitely a good place to stay for its central location.

Room Tip: There is only one small lift for the entire hotel, if you stay on the high floor, be prepared to cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
thank you for recommending the hotel.
you are right, our location is perfect, in a very safe area, surrouded by lots of (expensive !) clothe shops and restaurants.
thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

There really is nothing "bad" to say but it was average. WiFi was really only accessible if you went into the hallway. The room itself was very small but the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The location was GREAT! Close to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuckergirl1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
thank you for writng a review
i am sorry about the WIFI. it normally works just fine. we have 10 acces points throughout the hotel, 2 per floor. just after reading your review, i double checked all the wifi access point and everything works fine. i do not understand what happened.
i am very sorry because i know wifi is very important when you travel abroad.
please accept my appologies
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great Hotel, all the staff that i met nothing was too much trouble even looking after my laptop each day whilst I was in Monaco, nearby are plenty of restaurants and close to the train station approx 10 mins walk. Thank you to everyone that I met.

Room Tip: Had a great room overlooking a courtyard nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willitsgoodtotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
thank you SO MUCH.
this is why we all work in the hotel industry : to help and please clients.
it is even better when clients say it and thank us.
so THANK you again
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room is very small and I can not sleep in the street of the hassle and you should beware of theft at this hotel and the hotel manager is always the sire Can contact to make a complaint

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aziz552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Owner at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
madam,
you left two comments on trip advisor after leaving the hotel, one in french and this one.
in fact, our housekeeper called me to show me your room carpet. you had made many burns on it, smoking a "Chicha", which is forbidden (non smoking hotel)
the burns were right in the middle of the room.
i asked reception to charge you 100€ for the damage and you were furious.
then the next day, you wrote comments talking about a theft in the breakfast room.
i have written to trip advisor to dispute both of your reviews
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here from Sat 12th May for 5 nights. I trawled through loads of hotel and eventually found a deal on a Hotel that was Trip Advisors Number #10 Hotel in Nicé. We got 5 nights for £500 which was room only.

Upon arrival on Saturday evening, we greeted by a Young lady who was very helpful and efficent and were into our room on the second flr in 5-10mins.

We were delighted with the cleanliness of the room and bathroon faciliities and found the room an adequate size.

Tea/Coffee making available and room cleaned every day of our stay. Only negative thing was there were only 3 English TV channesl which were all news channels also that sometimes at night the street noise could be heard clearly but after a days sightseeing and walking it really didn't matter and Nicé is a Holiday town also so some noise/nightlife has to be expected.

The location of this Hotel is fantatsic. 3 mins from Massena, 5 from the Promenade, 3 from main Shopping and the Ave Jean Médecin where the tram runs up and down and also 7-10 mins from the Train station.

Overall I would definately return to this Hotel and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Hotel Roosevelt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Well, thank you so much for your review !
we are so pleased to welcome guests like you who enjoy our beautiful city and french riviera.
you were lucky as 5 days is just great to have a great time and see lots of different things.
hope to see you again
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulbourn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel (have no idea where the negative reviewer stayed, surely not here!) Amply sized room, very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, like new. Wifi worked a treat as did air con when it got too warm. Fridge in room most appreciated, a safe for security of passports and valuables, honestly could not ask for more. Staff friendly and courteous speaking English making us feel quite lazy. We felt most welcome, this is a great place to stay if you want to visit Nice (which is so beautiful)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
reading your review was just great. thank you.
hoping to welcome you again soon in Nice
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#43 of 204 in Nice
779 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Property: Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing