We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Accommodation in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #58 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was a plus...

First, the room was clean, attractive, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was just right--not too hard or soft. We were fortunate to have a corner room on the top floor with a beautiful little balcony and lots of light. Opening the doors to the balcony made the room airy and refreshing. The location was close to the main tourist areas in Nice and we were able to walk to everything.

It was obvious that the hotel paid attention to detail -- breakfast was great with a good variety of fresh offerings, staff was very friendly--they tolerated my less than fluent French and spoke excellent English too, and provided nice amenities such as free wireless Internet access and a PC for customers to use in the lobby. The area around the hotel felt safe, even late at night.

I often choose Best Western hotels in Europe because they offer a standard of comfort, service, and value. The Best Western Hotel Roosevelt exceeded those standards. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you so much. Your review is very nice to us, especially when you write : "It was obvious that the hotel paid attention to detail"
the staff and i try as much as we can and it is so nice when someone notice !!!
thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had originally booked another hotel in Nice but after reading recent negative reviews for it, we changed to this hotel. Although it looked good in TA, I was a little concerned about its location be too far away from the sweet spot locations near Place Massena. I ended up liking this location which was a short stroll to Place Massena and the train station. Our room was also very quiet because faced to the rear but lacked any views of interest. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was no problem communicating with my limited knowledge of French and their much better understanding of English. The breakfast served here was the best we had on our trip, with self-serve coffee machines, an assortment of breads and pastries, juices, fruit, cheese, cereals (including an excellent granola), yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage, pancakes. The breakfast area was roomy and comfortable.
Although the room was nicely furnished and clean, it was the smallest room we had on our 9 night trip through France. There was only about 2 feet between the bed and other obstructions in the room. The room included a safe, mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom was very nice with a wall mounted shower. Others have complained about the elevator but I have no complaint since there was an elevator. Although small, there was room for the two of us plus our carry-on luggage.
I am also very impressed how the manager of this hotel monitors Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel does not offer great view so I would choose a quiet room facing the rear...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you very much for your nice review about the Hotel.
You are right about the size of the rooms : i was myself to the United States a couple of times and i must say that the hotel rooms size cannot compare !!!! they must be at least twice the size than an average european size.
Still, i am glad that you had a good time at the Roosevelt and that you recommend the hotel
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great stay. Friendly staff. Had 2 kids with me, a 7 and a 2 year old. Their welcome packet indicated they had a PS2, DVD player, mid afternoon snacks and toys they could loan.

We got there around 2pm and the room was ready.

They did not have a PS2 and said they no longer have those. By the next day, they said they had an XBOX they could have us use. We did not use it, but it was impressive to see the effort they exerted in trying to please their customers.

The location was excellent!

If I were to go back to Nice, I wouldn't think twice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your review
I remember your family very well :
You did not get what you expected on arrival (a playstation for your son) as advertised on the web. You were right to complain.
We should have kept a console for guests even if seldom used . All i did was to find one very quickly so you son was happy.

Comments like yours help us to keep focused on giving our clients what they expect, or more if we can.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed in the Roosevelt for 4 nights. Staff were obviously all well trained to be as pleasant and helpful as possible. Special thanks to the lady who checked us in. We had an early flight so arrived at least an hour too early. She checked with housekeeping and arranged for our room to be ready in just five minutes without fuss. Rooms on the small side but very clean and obviously recently refurbished. Good safe provided and fridge without minibar junk in it. Excellent sound proofing to noisy street outside. Took advantage of stay three nights get one free offer making the rate a good value 88 euro per night. At the full rate of 118 euro probably too expensive. Breakfast was high quality and decent value at 12 euro. Good location close to the centre of everything. Used public transport lots as it was excellent and very cheap. Four euros from the airport includes a day pass for bus and trams. Pity the Carte Isabelle for the trains is only available in summer.All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poolegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed 3 weeks ago at the front end of a cruise starting in Monte Carlo. Clean rooms, great location, helpful staff and the price was right. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftygolfer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

we stayed here last Sunday till Wednesday : great value for the money and sooo convenient as location! The room was just right for a short break and in "France"standards spotless... The staff was very helpful, nice and friendly and we had a good time. You can get everywhere in a minimum of time so you can easily shower and change after the sightseeing and then get back into town for dinner! We had an A+ experience and when we go back to Nice: this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you so much for giving us an A+ and for the rest of your comment !!!
Hope to see you soon back in Nice
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel offers value for money. You can stay in a more palatial hotel but you'll pay an arm and a leg. The Best Western Roosevelt is a hotel that is hard to beat by virtue of its location, excellent service by its personnel , clean and modern rooms that are large and comfortable by European/French standards (Americans' definition of large is of course quite different!). It is walking distance from the Promenade des Anglais and the Place Massena as well as the railway station and the bus stop for the bus that takes you to Cannes or Monaco for one euro!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors -- they are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

I was very pleased to read your review, so was the reception and the cleaning staff !
thank you again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#32 of 204 in Nice
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing