We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, convenient and functional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Ranked #93 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Adequate, convenient and functional.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very close to the airport - terminal 1 in particular. I was collected from terminal 2 but it was not immediately obvious how to arrange this.
My room was fine except the electricity fuse tripped mid afternoon and I had to get a young man to come and sort it out when we realised this was a problem. It tripped again at 2.30 am and I reported it before departing at 5.45 am.
I ate in the restaurant in the evening. Service was good, but food was disappointing. Overcooked soggy veg and very soggy 'roast' potatoes from the 'hot' buffet. Dessert buffet was more successful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    262
    164
    67
    31
See reviews for
88
212
53
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked in here after a late inbound flight and picking up our hire car and found it very convenient. The garage is easy to find.
We has a really nice room at the back which was very quiet and we had a good night's sleep.
Bar and reception area was very pleasant and the staff helpful. Although the restaurant looked good and was reasonably priced we chose to go into Nice to eat. It is a 5 minute walk to a bus stop to go into the centre, which takes about 10+ minutes.
The following morning was spoiled by a large party of rude and noisy [NOT French] teenagers who swarmed over the hotel and prevented other guests moving freely. Even worse they ate all the breakfast and it took staff too long to replenish the food. When it did arrive the food was fine.
It is only a 5+ minute walk to the airport and we cannot understand why other guests are complaining - a shuttle bus is not really needed.
Some reviewers are too critical. There were NOT a lot of prostitutes as one reviewer said, only two and they were no problem to guests and they were NOT in the hotel but outside at some distance.
I would recommend the hotel despite the school party.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueandaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Smalles rooms ever Seen. Prostitutes all over. Broken ventillation, and if you open the window....the gosoline dust from airplanes covers your entire room with a thin black layer. No toilettbrushes - but that will be most important if you eat fish somewhere in nice. Beer takes 7 euros. Lunchmenu about 20,- but stay away from breakfast. Not even seen any ordenary item out of international breakfast standards...e.g. an egg! Further more prepare for high Taxi prices. Around 30 euros for a short tour to the harbour. And dont fell to taxidrivers advises about Restaurant "barque de bleu".

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank khamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel ... We stayed here because of a 6 am International flght at the airport. We were told it was walking distance to the airport ... Sure, without bags and suitcaes as one needs to walk up and down sidewalks and around a round about !!!! Shuttle does not start until 6.30 am and we were told that there would be a minimum ridiculous amount charged to take a short taxi ride. We were also told that if we were careful we may be able to run across the large Promenades des Anglais watching out for the cars that drive on it at a highway like speed! The Air conditioning is still not working and we were told it has been turned off temporarily due to work that is going on in the hotel. We opens the window but not sure if we will be able to sleep due to loud noise of passing traffic on the "highway" right outside our window. Would not move us when we asked them to. Not sure what hotel is like but would recommend the Hotel IBIS Budget purely on location and they were actually also quite a bit cheaper ....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Campanile Nice is a budget hotel with a very bad location. I saw a lot of prostitutes hanging around the hotel. Our air conditioner was broken and when we complained (very politely by the way) the answer of the guy in the front desk was "And what do you want me to do?". Very rude. I even spoke in french (which I learned a bit in college) to show him that I was making an effort so that we could reach an agreement, but he just kept serving beer to the two drunk guys sitting at the bar. Next morning they would not let us have breakfast with our carry on bag next to our table, even though our tour guide warned us to NOT leave our bags unattended because the hotel is famous for having their guests property stolen all the time from the lobby. If you just want to spend the night and need to stay close to the airport because you have an early flight, fine. Otherwise, stay away. Specially if you are travelling with children!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karemmarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olargues, France
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed twice at the Campanile last month; the first time after arriving in Nice from New York and then again the night before departing back to the U.S.

All airport hotels OUGHT to do one thing well; provide timely and reliable shuttle service to and from the terminals. Campanile's shuttle is a big disappointment. For starters, it only operates from the hotel on the half-hour, whereas it should leave on the hour as well. If you arrive at Nice's Terminal 1 or 2 and use a courtesy phone to call the hotel, you'll be told by reception something along the lines of "The shuttle will be there in 10 or 15 minutes". As we called on the hour, we mistakenly thought a shuttle was being sent for us. But no - we were merely picked-up when the shuttle arrived on it's hourly run; 45 minutes after we called. If we'd been told "The shuttle will be there in 45 minutes" we would have gone inside and had a coffee, instead we needlessly waited outside in a chill wind.

Returning to the airport from the Campanile is problematic if you have an early morning departure, as the hotel's first shuttle departs at 06:30. If you're flying from the more distant Terminal 2, it's an astonishing 36 euro cab fare from the Campanile! (It's 30 euros during the day; an early morning trip is considered a 'night fare'.)

Added to all this inconvenience is the fact that you also have to reserve space on the shuttle when returning to the airport, as the shuttle bus is small. On both our hotel departures, guests anxious about their flights milled around the shuttle with its insufficient number of seats as if it was the last lifeboat leaving 'Titanic'.)

The 9 euro per person continental breakfast buffet is tasty enough, though you'll likely take it surrounded by a tour group from an emerging third-world nation. (They'll likely be massed at the elevators as well, with their bathtub-sized suitcases, just when you'd really like to get to your room on the 5th floor...)

The guest rooms themselves are minimalist but cheerful, and everything is kept immaculately clean. Towels however, are rationed, so if you shower at night, you may have a damp towel should you shower again in the morning. Wifi, sadly, is available in the lobby area only.

Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the busy, palm-lined streets, or on higher floors, the airport operations. Backside rooms look directly into a wall of windows in the building across the street. Windows open for fresh air, which is a plus. Soundproofing is excellent.

This COULD be a good choice at Nice Airport if Campanile decide to make their shuttle as convenient as it should be for guests. Air travel is mostly a hassle these days. Getting to and from one's airport hotel shouldn't be.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel for light and somewhat of a view. Rooms on the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tattnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were glad to find a room in this hotel and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, including help with the excellent parking facilities. I made the mistake of asking for demi pension for the first time, not realising the restriction on food choice this gave. The food we had was barely edible and we both left half of ours - my pasta looked and tasted disgusting, and my husband's potato blinis were inedible. Such a shame; we'd always found Campanile food good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindisfarnegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport
#5 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nice - Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nice - Aeroport

Property: Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Address: 459 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nice - Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel on the promenade des Anglais. All refurnish in march 2013.Air conditioning in all the room with individual panel controle.Free shuttel airport form 5.00am to 12pm.Free shuttel airport at 150m to the hotel from 4.30am to 1.30am.Restaurant open at 6am to 10am for full buffet breakfast.From 12 to 2 pm for lunch.From 7pm to 10pm for diner.Lounge bar open from 6.30am to midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Louvre hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Nice - Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice
Campanile Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing