We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If all you need is a bed and a cold breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel will be ok if all you need is a bed and a cold breakfast. It is near enough to the Nice airport that you can take the free bus and get off at the Arenas stop and make a short walk to the hotel. The beds and linens are good. However, there was no hot water in the hotel in the morning because a large group was staying at the hotel. The staff are minimally courteous. The tv only had a cartoon channel and the hotel channel. The rooms are small, of course. The shower barely trickled and the trash was collected at 5am with quite a bit of ruckus on our side of the hotel. This is my second time to stay here and will be the last. There are many other options around this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 613 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently placed in walking distance to the shuttle bus to the airport. If not too early in the morning, they provide own shuttle buses too.
Nice lobby, friendly and helpful service and a good bar. The rooms were clean but a little small. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just spent the weekend here booked through booking.com ,nice hotel but the air conditioning did not exist ,they said it will be working in 15days ,no good for us ,not very helpful staff ,not nasty but hard work to extract help from .no Bacardi either in the bar .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel , the location is brilliant , we walk to the airport , I takes just a few minutes ! The rooms are spotless, all the staff are friendly and the food is good. I cannot fault this hotel and they make excellent coffee !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krystina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent there one night before my flight back to Luxemoburg. Public areas were well designed. Room was pretty simple, but it didn't metter. Everything else was great - friendly staff, great food, wifi etc. The only thing I wasn't happy about - the day before I have ordered the bus (in hotel) who has to take me to the airport but it was pretty late. Luckily had enough time till my flight.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabineKairena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

During my stay in the hotel everything was excellent. The staff is very friendly, the room and the public areas very clean. I will never forget the perfect breakfast that is offered. I would recommend it. It is near the airport but not near the city center.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is located in the end of the floor because it is bigger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiandr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good location to the airport. About a 15/20 minute bus into Nice on the number 9 or 10. We ended up staying two nights. By the time we spent hours walking thru Nice and then returning to the hotel we were too tired to trek back into the City . The hotel restaurant food was adequate, buffet style. The house wine was good and the prices very reasonable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was sparse but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryandSharen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nice - Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nice - Aeroport

Address: 459 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $68 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nice - Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel on the promenade des Anglais. All refurnish in march 2013.Air conditioning in all the room with individual panel controle.Free shuttel airport form 5.00am to 12pm.Free shuttel airport at 150m to the hotel from 4.30am to 1.30am.Restaurant open at 6am to 10am for full buffet breakfast.From 12 to 2 pm for lunch.From 7pm to 10pm for diner.Lounge bar open from 6.30am to midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Nice - Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice
Campanile Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing