We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room, dirty and management did not care” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Buffa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De La Buffa
Ranked #179 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Montreal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad room, dirty and management did not care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

upon arrival we requested a change in room and nobody wanted. They stated that they got their money and did not care. We argued to no avail and stated that we should get a better room or refund for the travel agency. Nothing, we left.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealErt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    33
    25
    20
See reviews for
14
40
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

don,t expect too much .It is a nice basic hotel at the price they are offering .Advantage is it is near the beach. There is no restaurant .but the resort is cheep.Overall it is value of money .I booked it for 80 euro for 2 days

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borntotravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's a little and charmy center-located hotel with an authentic and picturesque coloring. The bedroom is pretty spacious and comfortable - there is a fridge and a TV set. Just 20 minutes on foot from the main station and 15 from the English Embankment. The doors close at 11 pm therefore it's necessary to call on the intercom. If you wish to experience the spirit of the beginning of 20th century, that is the right place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow,Russia
Level Contributor
626 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I like my short 1 week stay in this hotel. We got room # 3 it was rather big i compare with hotels in Paris i stayed before. Bathroom is small but its ok. The best thing is location just 5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais and Negresco Hotel. Supermarket, french bakery, flower shop and market with village vine, fresh fruits and cheese next door. I was surprised by room service they change sheets and towels every day! Can you imagine it? Old man at the reception provided us with knife and corkscrew to open 2Euro french vine and cut fresh country side cheese. Very friendly man. WIFI is free but a bit slow sometimes. Could faced with noisy travellers. Wish you the best time in Nice! Have fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSK-RUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Jit is just near the beach and not too far from Old Town, about ten minutes walk and near to the restuarants etc. Not much streetnoice, It was some overhearing between the rooms, but not that much so it bothered us. There was a nice little man in the reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthemiddleoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the outside, the hotel's neighboring buildings looked a little shabby, and I was hesitant to stay here even though I had a reservation, but once inside I was pleasantly surprised how clean, and nice the hotel and room was. My boyfriend and I didn't spend too much time in the room, mainly to shower and sleep. The bathroom was very tiny, the bed was big, the hotel was quiet, and the location was a short walk- just a few streets from the shore. The location was also very close to Monaco, which we went to for dinner. There is a fridge in the room, so my boyfriend was able to walk down the street and buy some wine and snacks to leave in there. Unfortunately, the hotel did not have parking available, so you either have to park on the street which is a gamble in itself because the signs are very confusing as to the days / hours allowed to park, or you can park in a structure, which can become expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Small, hard to find hotel conveniently located near the beach in Nice. My girlfriend and I only stayed for a night, but the accommodations were pretty good. There was a mini-fridge!!! Not something you would expect lol, but it was great to keep cold water, drinks, olives, etc. Location is great as it is about a 20 minute beautiful and scenic drive to Monaco (highly recommended).

The only negative (and this is could be a deal breaker), there is NO parking and the guy at the front desk is not very helpful. We had a rental car and had to park about 4 blocks away from the hotel.

Although the location was great, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlevy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#139 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Evelia Hotels
#160 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#141 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Saint Gothard
#114 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#92 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Buffa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Buffa

Property: Hotel De La Buffa
Address: 56, rue de la Buffa, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De La Buffa 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel De La Buffa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Buffa Nice
De La Buffa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing