We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel at resonable price with 5* service”
Review of Hotel de la Buffa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Buffa
Ranked #176 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I like my short 1 week stay in this hotel. We got room # 3 it was rather big i compare with hotels in Paris i stayed before. Bathroom is small but its ok. The best thing is location just 5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais and Negresco Hotel. Supermarket, french bakery, flower shop and market with village vine, fresh fruits and cheese next door. I was surprised by room service they change sheets and towels every day! Can you imagine it? Old man at the reception provided us with knife and corkscrew to open 2Euro french vine and cut fresh country side cheese. Very friendly man. WIFI is free but a bit slow sometimes. Could faced with noisy travellers. Wish you the best time in Nice! Have fun!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSK-RUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Buffa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Jit is just near the beach and not too far from Old Town, about ten minutes walk and near to the restuarants etc. Not much streetnoice, It was some overhearing between the rooms, but not that much so it bothered us. There was a nice little man in the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inthemiddleoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the outside, the hotel's neighboring buildings looked a little shabby, and I was hesitant to stay here even though I had a reservation, but once inside I was pleasantly surprised how clean, and nice the hotel and room was. My boyfriend and I didn't spend too much time in the room, mainly to shower and sleep. The bathroom was very tiny, the bed was big, the hotel was quiet, and the location was a short walk- just a few streets from the shore. The location was also very close to Monaco, which we went to for dinner. There is a fridge in the room, so my boyfriend was able to walk down the street and buy some wine and snacks to leave in there. Unfortunately, the hotel did not have parking available, so you either have to park on the street which is a gamble in itself because the signs are very confusing as to the days / hours allowed to park, or you can park in a structure, which can become expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Small, hard to find hotel conveniently located near the beach in Nice. My girlfriend and I only stayed for a night, but the accommodations were pretty good. There was a mini-fridge!!! Not something you would expect lol, but it was great to keep cold water, drinks, olives, etc. Location is great as it is about a 20 minute beautiful and scenic drive to Monaco (highly recommended).

The only negative (and this is could be a deal breaker), there is NO parking and the guy at the front desk is not very helpful. We had a rental car and had to park about 4 blocks away from the hotel.

Although the location was great, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlevy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here with my mom for 3 nights. Hotel is small, 2 floors. We had double room, bed was good size and comfortable, so as room. Air conditioner worked perfect. There are small refrigerator, chairs and couple tables, dresser in a room, also a small tv. Bathroom may seem a little small, but was enough for us, toilet and shower look good, all bathroom is clean. They change a towels every day, add shower gel and soap. Also we got a beach towels, but u have to ask owner for it. Owners are nice and helpful. We didn't buy a breakfast, however, they serve it every morning for 7 euro per person a day. I don't think u need it because right across the street there is a big supermarket and a bakery with everything u want. U can ask the owner for a kettle for your room to make a hot tea or coffe. Hotel is 5 min away from the beach and streets with little shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights, pleasantly surprised that the single room I booked through Late Rooms was quite spacious, clean and there was a new tv and fridge in the room. The en suite had a shower toilet and washbasin. Plenty of cupboard space with a safe and a large table and chairs in the room also. There were plenty of towels etc. Free wifi in the small lobby/reception. Staff were friendly. Just a five min walk to the Promenade and about 10-15 mins to Flower Mkt. Only criticism was the walls could do with a coat of paint and the corridors were not well lit.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nice-regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Evelia Hotels
Evelia Hotels
#151 of 204 in Nice
64 reviews
Centre
Hotel d'Ostende
Hotel d'Ostende
#145 of 204 in Nice
159 reviews
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#139 of 204 in Nice
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Saint Gothard
#123 of 204 in Nice
335 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Buffa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Buffa

Address: 56 rue de la Buffa, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $39 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Buffa 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Buffa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Buffa Nice
De La Buffa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing