We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location yet convenient for old town, shopping, sea.”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #35 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet location yet convenient for old town, shopping, sea.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends. Hotel is dated but has charm. Beds comfortable, rooms very small but fine for a few days. Bathrooms small and difficult to shower if any mobility problems. No rails or bath mats. Tea, coffee facilities in room. Plenty tv stations. Mini bar only contained water. Breakfast ok but area very cramped. Nowhere to sit and have a drink on returning at night. There is a bar but closes very early, around 11 pm. Area very quiet at night, nowhere open after 10.30 / 11. Stay downtown if you want a bit of life! Rooms clean and cleaned well every day. Staff pleasant in general. One guy on reception seemed pretty bored. Air conditioning good and not too noisy. A convenient hotel for a few days. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresaelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    304
    111
    25
    11
See reviews for
94
254
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean, tidy and comfortable, if a little faded. Staff friendly and helpful (except the night porter who grumbled about everything). We did not try breakfast but I did take advantage of the hotel car parking which is a bonus as I suspect most hotels at this price in this location don't offer any. Parking space is very tight and it was quite an exercise extracting the car when we left!

Quite expensive for what it is, but that is because Nice is expensive. From the searching we did in advance I don't think the Vendome is out of line with local alternatives. If you are looking for straightforward, simple accommodation in a handy location, I recommend the Vendome. If I visit Nice with my wife, I will pay a bit more for somewhere smarter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grantem2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

a well placed hotel.the rooms are basic and not as ornate as the public areas but thats to be expected at the price.staff were helpful and polite,breakfast was plentiful though it was a squash in the dining room! requested a quiet room and although it was on the front overlooking the main road I slept well(very important to me when i want to have the energy for lots of sightseeing the next day)would stay here again due to its price and location also that there is tea/coffee in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank turkey1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice was lovely and having this hotel as a base was excellent. Within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to see (although we do enjoy walking). 10 mins from beach, place garibaldi, train station. Plenty of pubs / food places about and close to markets. Small, clean, fully functional room, with a mini bar, fully stocked bathroom, and balcony. Maids were fast and efficient at cleaning the room, breakfast was standard European fayre, building a little bit faded, but passable. All in all perfect for what we needed. We would return here without a second thought.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikiSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very good choice for a three star hotel. Lovely old building with many original retained features and a great lobby. Reasonable sized functional rooms on the budget rates, without issue. Breakfast is varied enough to fill up and miss lunch, usual pastries, fruits and hot & cold selections. Good helpful staff with a warm welcome. Not really out of the way for the old town or beach. Once you find the direct route about 10 minutes to either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBuilt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is just off the main shopping street in Nice meaning it's round the corner from the trams, the train station at the top of the main street, Vieux Nice and the beach. The building and ground floor are lovely and reflect the pink white and blue buildings you see in the old town. The room was adequately sized with a Juliet balcony and the bathroom was a decent size and modern. The lobby decor doesn't extend to the rooms but it was pleasant enough. Wifi can be a bit hit and miss but it shouldn't b that important when you're on the Cote d'Azur! Decent selection at breakfast though I would expect better croissants and cheese (Baby Bel!) in France. Overall a great base for exploring the city and further afield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleightonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in may. lovely french feel to hotel, old fashioned.we had a small room with a tiny bathroom. shower too small you could hardly turn round in it.breakfast we found to b ok.managed to fill ourselves up!hotel in good location and not to far from main areas.good value for money considering you are in nice.would stay again if in nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
433 reviews
Hotel Aria
#24 of 204 in Nice
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 26 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private house; renovated, with air conditioning - 500 m from beaches, in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing