We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Vendome for two nights. Lovely hotel. Lobby beautifully decorated with spiral staircase. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Laundromat around the corner. Hotel very close to beach and Old Nice. The cons: room was so small I had to climb on the bed to let my husband pass by (no kidding), breakfast not worth the 15 euros (coffee was not good at all, bacon raw and eggs runny). Would stay there again for one or two days but definitely not have the breakfast.

Room Tip: Street noise no matter what room. We were on the fifth floor facing the back and the police sirens j...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allene608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vendome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 607 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Vendome the first week in April 2013. The hotel has a welcoming image of old palatial France. It has a Classical design inside and looks like it was owned by landed people at some point in the past. Recently refurbished the entrance is very nice and reception is helpful. Rooms are small, however, but clean and tidied every day. Clean towels every day provided but they are on the thin side. Sheets changed once in the week. Breakfast is adequate with fruit juice, cereals, pastries and a small hot section with bacon, scrambled egg and sausage. It is a 10 minute walk to the old town, the front promenade and to the station. Plenty of restaurants, bars etc.Overall, a nice, clean, simple hotel,
BEWARE... there are many beggars in Nice wanting money;especially around the station + two women in the hotel had their bag stolen at the station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the location was great, right in the middle and only 10 mins to the 'old city' and beach (pebble)

Staff were wonderful, so helpful and had no problem booking our tours and giving us great recommendations

Room and bathroom was clean and good size for Europe standards and even had a gorgeous little balcony. Only downfall was the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything

Didn't have breakfast as there are lots of cafe's around - its pretty much all very French (croissants etc) so don't expect many places to offer bacon and eggs and big breakfasts

Overall was a great hotel and would definitely stay here again when we come back

Make sure to do tours to visit the surrounding areas - especially St Paul which is an amazing little medieval village up in the mountains on the way to Cannes.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, at the end of March. The hotel is good, very central, easy to find and the ground floor room we had was very quiet as the hotel sits back from the road and has double glazed windows plus shutters. Good Wifi connection. The staff were all pleasant. The only downside was the breakfast room is very small and full of tables and chairs making it very difficult to sit down and get up for another graze at the food or get a coffee, without having to disturb other diners. We were on an very reasonable inclusive deal or we would have cancelled breakfast and eaten in one of the many cafes close by.
If the management could address this issue we would probably think about using the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for five nights and enjoyed our stay . Large old house back off the main road with small car park at front . Desk staff were always polite and helpful . First impression was good but the carpets had seen better days and our room was small as was the bathroom . The hair dryer was good and there was loads of hot water our room was on the third floor at the front of the hotel and we could hear the buses running past the hotel from approx six in the morning so room at the back would be quieter. The breakfast was the usual continental but was surprised to see we had scrambled eggs sausage and bacon which was a nice surprise. The Hotel was fine and central only five to ten minutes walk from the centre and old town. Free use of Hotels computer + free wi fi also an added bonus . Overal we would go back to this hotel and nice is lovely. One minus local dog owners shoul pick up their dogs mess as we noticed it all over .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back fron a four night stay in this hotel, the location is great, in the middle of shops and close to old town. Isabelle on recepetion is very nice and gave us a warm welcome. The room we had was split level and a bit warm upstairs, there was air con but not very good. We had a bathroom upstairs and one downstairs, they were very modern and new but showers were small.
the breakfast room got very crowded and warm but there were also a few tables in reception.We
found this a nice 3star hotel with lots of character and a good price for staying in the middle of Nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#76 of 204 in Nice
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#22 of 204 in Nice
332 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ellington
Hotel Ellington
#40 of 204 in Nice
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 26 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $70 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private house; renovated, with air conditioning - 500 m from beaches, in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing