We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vulgarities and horrendous service”
Review of Hotel Le Seize

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Seize
Ranked #108 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived at Hotel de Kent one day late, and were not able to contact the hotel staff because we did not have a French handphone number. Because they marked us as a no-show on the first day, they billed us for the room for the full 4 days, and kept a room for us. However when we arrived the next morning to inform the receptionist of our check in, the English lady with short blonde hair started cursing at us and in front of my wife, started saying things like ''[--] it'' while trying to get our room ready, which was already available for us in the first place. She took abut 30 minutes to get this done, cursing all throughout. We kept trying to inform her we were no longer interested in staying at a place that has given such a disgusting experience, and confronted her about all her cursing. She followed by denying all the allegations and even said she was so moral that she would never swear, yet at the same time saying ''I never said [--] or [--] it. It's french.'' When asked to contact upper management, she refused to give a contact and we left. DO NOT go to this hotel unless you are wishing for an unhappy visit to France and burning a hole in your wallet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dominictys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 250 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed there for a few days. Considering its central location in Nice, it's good value. Basic rooms etc, but if u want luxury you'll pay easily 2 or 3 times the price per night. Much rather spent that on meals, drink etc. it's very close to main Place Massena, quick walk to Beach, close to main bus stops including 98 to and from airport.
Staff were welcoming and friendly. Don't know what the breakfasts were like, as I bring my own travel kettle. Which reminds me, there's a small fridge in the room which was ideal for me to keep rice milk fresh, and handy for leaving a bottle of white wine in.
Just off rue Hotel de Postes,
Definitely stay there again, perhaps even later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fanuimhirahaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is in a terrible state of decay. Windows do not shut wel, the room paint falling off, bathroom far too small, and no cupboard. Why this hotels has three stars goes beyond my imagination. Even one star would be too much. Currently some construction work is on its way in the hotel, so dust is spread all over the interior. So even booked and payed for 4 nights, I left in a hurry after the first night. My advice: avoid this hotel, at least until the renovation is done.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel until the renovation is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iohannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theo089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 677jeanmichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kznSvetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul_Roader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#69 of 204 in Nice
158 reviews
Centre
Hotel Lafayette Nice
Hotel Lafayette Nice
#74 of 204 in Nice
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Univers Hotel
Univers Hotel
#62 of 204 in Nice
499 reviews
Centre
Hotel de Verdun
Hotel de Verdun
#105 of 204 in Nice
306 reviews
Centre
Hotel Acanthe
Hotel Acanthe
#150 of 204 in Nice
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Seize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Seize

Address: 16 Rue Chauvain, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Seize 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Nice, our 3-star Qualys-Hotel Le Seize is a 10-minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais and its beaches, the old town and the shopping quarter as well as being just 100 metres from Galeries Lafayette luxury department store. Satellite TV, an alarm clock, a private bathroom with a hairdryer, air-conditionning, small fridge and coffee/tea maker (kettle) are standard facilities in the rooms at Qualys-Hotel Le Seize. Ironing facilities are also available upon request at the reception. A buffet breakfast in the form of a buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00 at Hotel Le Seize. Breakfast room service is an additional facility, along with a traditional lift that serves the rooms. Guests can benefit from the organisation of a car rental service, transfers and tour excursions. Guests can relax in the lounge free WiFi access is provided throughout the hotel. The Acropolis Congress Centre is a 15-minute walk away or an 8-minute journey by tram. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Seize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Kent Hotel
De Kent Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing