We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
150
109
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
109
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome message lovely quiet street small balcony good size old town tree lined street overhead shower big enough for two people lots of nice restaurants room was clean express breakfast complimentary bottles of water toiletries provided boutique style hot buffet minutes walk from the promenade
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Stayed at La Malmaison from 24th to 28th September, just wanted to stay how much we enjoyed our stay and if we are lucky enough to be able to return to Nice next year will certainly be booking to stay here.

The location is perfect about 10/15 minutes walk from the train station about 5minutes from the Promenade, staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble, when our smartphone was not there, we got a replacement and the very kind lady I am sorry but I do not know her name gave us a complimentary glass of wine for the hassle. When we arrived we were allocated a lovely room with a nice balcony just big enough for two great to sit on with a glass of vino to watch the world go by! The room was a good size also with comfortable beds.

If you book here you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Susie.

Thank you for this kind review.

We are glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location.

It is very rewarding to know you were satisfied with your bed and room.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience.

I am really happy that you enjoyed the balcony!



PS Her name is Sanna :)

For the organization of your next stay in our hotel, don't hesitate to contact us directly at contact@lamalmaisonnice.com.

We will be happy to give you the benefit of our special offers.

Kind regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We picked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. It is very well located, less than 15 minutes to the train station, the Promenade and the main shopping thoroughfare. The room was very clean and we enjoyed having a small balcony to relax on. We had a fridge in the room which meant we were able to buy items from a local supermarket and have breakfast on our balcony which was much better value that buying breakfast at the hotel. Although the hotel does not offer a restaurant, there is an Italian restaurant next door and there is a multitude of restaurants and bars less than 10 minutes away as you walk towards the Promenade. The only drawbacks was that neither the plastic cups nor the toiletries provided were replaced. The staff were very friendly and helpful, thankfully speaking English and not laughing at my attempts at French!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennGAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Glenn, Thank you for such a positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at La Malmaison Nice.

Our team works hard every day to uphold our high standards, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue with our efforts.

We have passed your appreciation to our entire team.

Thank you for the mention of our location, and that you enjoyed our convenient location near the beach and the lovely Promenade des Anglais.

We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests, and that includes providing all the essential amenities to make your stay comfortable.

We have taken note of your comments on the cups and toiletries.

Please do not hesitate to inform us at the reception so that we can attend to your needs immediately.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The location was perfect and the hotel staff were even better. During our 8 days in Nice, they provided us with information and directions on countless occasions. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms large and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cherylo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Cheryl.

Thank you for this kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It’s a pleasure to hear our location and your room was convenient for you.

Thank you for your mention of our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible to our every guest and are eager to assist at all times.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is just a short stroll from the Prom. des Anglais on a tree-filled street. Once the new subterrenean tram line (connecting the airport to the port) opens in a few months, it will also be close to one of the new tram stops. Its a practical, down-to-earth property, with good, clean rooms. Ours had large windows/doors to a sunny balcony and a modern bathroom. The "boutique" in its name refers to "small" rather than "luxurious" or "unique". The express breakfast option (Euro 7) is good for a quick bite, whereas the breakfast buffet (Euro 19) is uninspiring and we found much better breakfast a few minutes down the road at Volupte Anytime, a teahouse (try the cured salmon!).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WunderkindSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our central location and charming accommodations.

We appreciate your mention of the balcony, which helps brighten anyone's day.

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with our breakfast.

Although we offer a variety of hot and cold dishes, we are looking to expand our selection with new arrivals and regional specialities, as well as fruits from the local market.

Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will return for another pleasant experience.

Please don't hesitate to message us at contact@lamalmaisonnice.com to receive a special offer on your next booking.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We cannot praise the staff at this lovely hotel enough. Sanna and her team certainly go the extra mile for their guests. We stayed at the La Malmaison for 6 nights in a spacious comfortable room with fridge, safe and wi-fi. The hotel itself is modern and clean and is well situated for all amenities. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would we choose this hotel again? Absolutely!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Eric.Thank you for such an amazing and a positive review!

We are thrilled that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that our location in Nice has been convenient.

We especially appreciate your kind words about our team members.

Your positive feedback inspires us to constantly improve our services and performance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews